Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Colorado

Nice hotel and good location for restaurants.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We were coming back from Vegas and needed a place to stop and rest, and this hotel served the purpose. The breakfast was great.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Hi Rick. That is my name too. Thank you for the positive review. I hope you will stop and stay with us again next time. Have a great day. Thanks Another Rick from Colorado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Forget Anything In The Room!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
If you stay here, be sure you don't leave anything in the room because the staff is not cooperative at helping you find it later. My daughter left a cross necklace hanging on the lamp fixture and when we called them to check the room, they said the room was already cleaned re booked and nothing was found. Come to find the room was not booked the next night so the necklace was probably still hanging on that fixture but they would not go check for us. Very frustrating!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
I am sorry if you are missing an item. We have returned many, many things left behind by guests. We have been able to return cell phones, laptops, expensive jewelry, childrens toys and lot of other things. My housekeepers have even turned in cash left in rooms. One of my maids actually brought 2 100 dollars bills to the front desk to be turned in. I keep US Postal Service prepaid boxes at the front desk. I just finished mailing two boxes this morning. Again, I am sorry if we were not able to find the item.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cricket from Houston, TX

Horizon Drive Quality Inn.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel.
Cons: It would be nice if the rooms and bathrooms were really free of smoke smells.
Location: The location is very convenient.
Even though the hotel states that is smoke free, the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. Yuk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there multiple times. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent rate. Nothing fancy but a solid hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. Not processed food like other chains. Way better than any other hotel I've stayed at.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I agree with you. The breakfast is great. I sometimes have breakfast with some of my regulars. I don't know who you are because you did your review anonymously. But by all means stop at the desk and say "HI" next time you come through. I really appreciate my repeat customers like yourself. Thanks Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dave from san marcos

nice place to rest.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Good breakfast at no charge. Clean rooms & Quiet. I would stop there again. We were only there as we passed through, but several restaurants and fast food joints close by.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I know you were just passing through. But if you are in our neck of the woods again, please stop in again. Thanks Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Colorado Springs

Excellent stop over

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The registration was smooth and the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for the great review. Please come back and stay with us again. Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willy from grand Junction

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice for the price but get anything but the first floor! Walls are thin and slamming doors and peeps walking around on 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Las Vegas

Great Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
As I walked in the door the desk clerk looked up and greeted me and things just got better from there. We ate at the buffet and the people working were great, they went beyond to make sure we were taken care of. My wife has special dietary needs and the staff went out of there way to accomodate her. The next morning the breakfast staff were just as attentive and helpful. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from CO

Convienent location - right off the freeway

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right off the freeway but very quiet! Room was great and the hot breakfast was very good.