Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room size and very quiet.
Cons: Update carpet and bathroom
Location: Close to river and hiking
Close access to restaurants and freeway return. Good sized room with balcony to grassy area. Very quiet and comfortable. The air conditioner worked exceptionally well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Found a half eaten candy bar behind the bed along with multiple pieces of trash under the bed. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Amber

Tropical Ramada in Grand Junction

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff were very courteous and had a room ready before the check in time of 3. The pictures along the hallway were all tropical themed. It was a little like they wished they were somewhere besides Grand Junction. The room had an overpowering smell of plumeria which was again unusual for the location. The room rate was very reasonable and they kept bringing out the bacon over and over during the breakfast. You got to love that. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. They allow pets but I didn't hear any dogs barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

lovely stay in Grand Junction, CO

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: everything was perfect
My 10 yer old grandson and I enjoyed staying at this luxurious motel, a step up from other chains we had stayed in. The staff were especially friendly, even calling us shortly after we arrived to be sure our room was suitable. we enjoyed the hot breakfast and wide hallways and fresh flowers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Jun 7, 2014
In room refridgerator had rancid milk so it stuck up the room once you opened it. AC would fluctuate in temperature a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Keeping in mind that this is not a luxury hotel, my room was clean, the staff members were incredibly friendly, the breakfast was more than sufficient, the pool was great and in a good spot...very clean, and the location great. All that adds up to 5 stars for me. Thank Ramada Inn for a great and affordable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryll from Boise

Hotel was clean and modern beds good

Posted May 19, 2014
The breakfast is above average. staff is very helpful. Very pet friendly with no fee. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean comfortable place. Location is handy. the staff are all very friendly and helpful. They seem to really like working there and want it to be a good place. they have doggy poo bags near the grass. this is a very good place to stay with your dog. Very nice too is there is NO PET fee. So this place is a winner and a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It'll do...

Posted May 16, 2014
Smelled smoke from nearby smokers. Even without having the a/c on.
2 out of 5
by john from colorado

look elsewhere

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: our room was actually not too bad...it was reasonably clean, nice tv, decent bed.
Cons: what couldn't?? Ramada either needs to sell this place to Motel 6 or tear it down and start over...I really expected better from this motel chain.
Location: motel is easy to access from I-70...not far from the airport.
older motel, and it shows. general appearance is rather run down and dirty. our toilet did not work(wouldn't hardly flush)...when mentioned to the front desk they didn't seem terribly interested. swimming pool was closed for repairs, which was good because the water looked disgustingly gray. also, we had an upstairs room with a balcony but no chairs to sit in to enjoy the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was exceptionally nice....

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great, the staff was awesome the room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.