Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Room and hotel were excellent I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice hotel for our weekend getaway. Everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very friendly staff, convenient location , very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody from Telluride, CO

Best Hotel in GJT!

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: St. Mary's is just a couple minutes away...which was perfect when the baby decided to arrive!
Our family loves this hotel! It is big enough and we all can fit comfortably and they have a great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time here.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: good food, but hours not long enough. Free WIFI.
Cons: Working amenities (hot tub etc.) Broken window. Needs longer and earlier breakfast hours. Slow elevator. Uncomfortable pull out couch.
Location: Good location for site seeing.
Not worth the price we paid. Chose it for the amenities, but many did not work or were closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a great stay but we didn't acheive that with you and we are dissapointed. We sure hope you will return again in the future for another try. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Fort Collins

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I had a very nice stay. Our room was very clean and up to date. I like staying in suites that give you space and a place to sit besides a desk or bed. I booked a studio and it was the perfect size. The breakfast was ample in choices and good. I will definitely be staying here again on my future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Grand Junction

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We've stayed in Grand Junction a few times and this hotel was very nice for the price. We were traveling with a toddler and needed a hotel with a refrigerator/kitchen. We were surprised by how nice the room looked. The room pictures online looked more dated. The staff was very pleasant which was a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

freezing cold indoor pool!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the staff was excellent the hotel was freezing cold. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool but it was so cold neither our toddler nor ourselves could not stay in long enough to burn off his "been in a car all day" energy. The room kept resetting to 65 degrees so we stayed cold in our room and the breakfast area was so cold our waffles wouldn't melt the butter fresh from the wafflemaker. i am very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the honest review. I am so sorry you were cold during your stay with us! I'm not sure if you reached out to us or not regarding the temperature while you were here but if you didn't I would definitely encourage you to do so and we can adjust the temperature in the lobby and your guest room to be sure you are comfortable during your stay. Every room has individual thermostats that we can help you with to be sure it is at the right temperature and the right setting for your stay. The pool water is kept at the Marriott standard temperature which is 82 degrees and the pool area is kept within two degrees of the water temperature and unfortunately we wouldn't be able to adjust those as they have to remain at the standard level per Marriott. Aside from the temperature I hope everything else for your stay was what you had hoped for. We hope you will be back our direction and will stay with us again for a better stay. Thank you again for the feedback, have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Chicago, IL

Great hotel that's close to everything.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Loved that the hotel was 3 minutes from the airport, after our long flight Our room was super clean, and having a kitchen was a must for our trip that included many day trips. The staff was very attentive, and the included breakfast was very good. This hotel is definitely worth the small added cost vs other area hotels. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!! I agree that our staff is awesome, so glad that you thought so too. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannine from Grand Junction

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was fine except i had to keep requesting more towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so sorry you had to ask more than once for extra towels. We sure appreciate your feedback, it alows us to continually improve and be the best that we can . We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!