Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast, nice staff.
Location: There were stores and restaurants nearby.
The room was more than acceptable and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Room

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: The bathroom could use some minor repairs
Room and bathroom were smaller than other Super8 motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Good Price for comfort

Posted Apr 25, 2015
good place for stay over to Denver. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland

Great, friendly place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We got there when the owner was just coming in. She talked to us like we were old friends and made us feel welcomed and happy to be there. She saw our large family and offered to give us two adjoining rooms for a great deal instead of our large family suite that we had booked. We had booked the room through Expedia, so it wasn't possible to make the switch at this time. We told her that we stopped at Grand Junction several times a year and she gave us her guarantee that the next time we came through that she would give us the same deal if we called her. I believe she was trying to be nice and give the adults some privacy, which I think was wonderful of her to do. The hotel staff was also very wonderful and gracious. The beds that we had in the room had recently been replace with queen firm pillowtop mattresses and we felt like we were sleeping on mounds of soft, fluffy cotton, with a firmness underneath that supported us so gently. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will probably make this our hotel of choice when we are traveling though Grand Junction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Non-smoking. Close to Interstate 70.
Cons: Deadbolt could use a replacing. Hallways can get a little loud since the door had a 1-2 inch gap from bottom to floor.
Location: Not far from the center of Grand Junction where you can find great local bars that serve better than expected food.
Needed a place to crash as I didn't want to drive at night. Last town before leaving Colorado. Check-in took no more than 5 minutes and was given a wide open room. Bathrooms were spotless and are really taken good of. Large flat screens with cable and a comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast had a variety of choices, fruit, bagels, cereal(if i can recall), and coffee. If your on a budget, look no further.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Horrible Experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing last time theyhad a decent breakfast. NOT THIS TIME!
Cons: Read Above
Location: Grand Junction close to Mesa University
Opened the door and immediately smelt like smoke. It was cold in the room so I went to turn on the wall unit...Dust that smelt like mildew blew out of the vent so I turned it off and the room remained cold! Two Pillows that were very small was the least of it. The comforter had a smell that I can only explain as BO! The sheets were clean but the padding on the mattress was very uncomfortable! I am not one to give bad reviews but this was a night we really needed sleep my daughter had an important try out for the college. I just cant believe how uncomfortable it was! It was a ghetto MOTEL experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CO

Excellent Value!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very clean, wonderful staff, good breakfast. Best value for a budget hotel that I've stayed in for years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Grand Junction

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Das Frühstück war umfassend mit Toast, Zimtschnecken, Joghurt, Oatmeal und Müsli und wurde schnell wieder aufgefüllt. Zimmer war sauber und Personal ziemlich freundlich. Ausreichend Parkplätze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com