Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Co

Run, don't stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: It could be condemned
There was mold under sink, lots of hair in the tub, and lots of stains on the floor. This is by far the worst room I have ever seem in my life. I would recommend looking else where for a room in Grand Junction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Pets OK.
No air conditioning and no operable windows. Handle fell off the toilet. Cold cereal toast juice coffe at the "continental breakfast". Had to wait 30 min. for hot water the second day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Very Bad Hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The court yard was nice. The place had a nice pool. But it was closed. On the side of the building I was on I heard very little street noise.
Cons: Everything
Location: Dennys was next door over
When I first arrived, another hotel guess came up to the front desk (a little upset) stated they gave her a room that was dirty. So....they gave her another room. While I was trying to get checked in, she came back (very, very upset) and said the second room she was given was also dirty. At this time I noticed that the employee at the front counter was doing a poor job of handling the bad situation. This person had poor customer service skills. Now for my room. I'm just going to state the facts. You decide. The A/C ~ heating system did not work properly. Most of the switch setting did not work. The fan just blew hot air. The dresser and the walls had paint peeling off in many places in the room. The two sitting chairs in the room had big stains in them. The toilet would not flush properly unless you held down the handle. They was mold around the bath tub, and the tile on the floor in the bath room. NO HOT WATER! The area where you put your bags and clothes did not have a light. So it was dark and hard to see when looking in your luggage. I had to move onto the bed to see in it. My room was on the bottom floor. I had no problem hearing anyone above me walking around. Very thin insulation between the floors. I got in Friday evening. left for the day Saturday. When I got back, my room key did not work. I had to go back to the main desk and have it re-programed. Last. But not lease. When I checked out Sunday, and got home Monday. I found out they double charged for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver metro

Lesson learned. Will not return.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: All of the staff was friendly & accommodating as possible considering the condition of the hotel.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Grand Junction. Great town. Palisades - local wineries are great.
1st week of Oct. A/C shut off hotel wide (by mgt?) - reason - it's begin of Oct, so cool nights. Rooms facing west or SW get very hot & don't cool down enough at night - hard to sleep (hotel booked solid 1st night, but mgt let us swap rooms 2nd night). A/C shut off & windows don't open!! Carpets somewhat worn & had noticeably old, uncleaned stains. Bathrooms had mildew in caulk & crumbling grout in areas. Toilet leaked/ran continuously. Drawers either had missing knobs &/or poor tracking, so hard to open/shut. 1980's TVs with no or lousy remotes (TV was low priority, but . . . .). Hotel in what I would label - spiral of death. A/C shut off & slow/poor maint decisions made to reduce expenses - tight budget. But this is short term thinking. Fewer people will ever re-book. Now an even tighter budget - fewer rebookings, less income. So, more decisions to reduce expenses - so less maintenance . . . and the downward spiral continues. The cleaning staff can only clean. The rooms need major maintenance improvements. For only 1 or 2 night (max) stays, we typically book 3 stars, but have booked 2 stars before. These conditions were well below other 2 stars we've booked in the past for only 1 or 2 nights. Lesson learned for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Unresponsive Management

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Management would not take care of a belligerent group of party goers in the main part of the hotel. We had to call the police after management wouldn't respond.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

SMELLY room!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: CLEANING.
Location: Near hospital.
The front desk clerk was very welcoming. Carpets were obviously vacuumed, but lost cause. Icky dirty spots were everywhere. The room was so smelly, we left the door wide open until dark. Fortunately the room location was off the highway in the back, out of the sun, so we could do this. They had tried to cover the smell with some awful room freshener, which was sickly sweet and chemical. There was a big dog show in town, so there weren't many reasonably priced rooms available, so we stuck it out. It looks as though this is a relatively new Travel Lodge acquisition, so we hope they will throw out the stinky carpet and get it together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel layout and convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby, friendly staff, large room.
Cons: New pillows are a must! Ours were so tacky that we went to Sam's Club and bought a couple to use while there. Breakfast could be better.
Location: It is convenient because it is close to the airport, restaurants, and the interstate. Not very far from other amenities in Grand Junction.
Breakfast consisted of dry cereal, fruit and coffee -- pillows on bed were worn out, torn and stained. Otherwise, it was a great option; safe, clean and convenient. Lovely courtyard with gazebo and pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gunnison CO

Poor hotel close to the I 70.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Freeway and close to the airport.
Frist room they put me in hot wter was running the bath tub and friig not working. Put me in the room next door. Room felt unclean. pulled out night stand looked like it had not been clean for a very loong time. Shower had no water pressure. When I checked out staff person was on her cell phone and really was not aware I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis suburb

Painting surprise.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Finish rennovation and improve the breakfast.
Location: Colorado National Monument is fantastic. We will return to the area but stay at a different hotel.
This hotel may be very nice when improvements are completed. The painting crew was pleasant but we did not expect to arrive to spray painting near our room and where we would ordinarily have parked our car. The maintenance man, Shawn, saved our stay by taking care of us when we returned for our second night to discover that our room had not been cleaned. The "breakfast" was the least satisifying of any on our 10 day trip. We had stayed in a mystery hotel last year that was excellent. This one was very reasonable price wise but we will be hesitant to book another mystery hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was comfortable. The time I spent in it was sleep time. The bed was very comfortable.