Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: the complimentary breakfast
Cons: better communication from the staff about what's really going on in the hotel. Cleaner room
I REALLY wish the staff who checked me in would have been forthcoming about the fact that renovations were going to be happening on the wing where I was staying. It was rather tacky to be walking down the hallways full of trash and debris from rooms that were being renovated all around me. She only stated that the 1st floor might be noisier, but I chose the 1st floor because I had a number of bags and for ease of exit. This IS a much needed hotel renovation (as there was old furniture with burnt stains on it and a dusty rubber tree plant, and dust on the bed board), but NOT While I am staying on the same wing! I only continued my stay because it was too much trouble to move rooms (with the busy schedule I had in Colorado) and because I was barely in the room-leaving early in the morning and coming in only to sleep (barely) at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money. Beats Motel 6!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Check-in clerk was rude. Acted like it was a bother to be there. Morning staff was courteous and fresh. Rooms are old but fairly well kept. Quiet in room, comfortable beds, decent water pressure. I would stay again if traveling on a low budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom grand jct

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The phone in the room didn't work and there was no Wifi access but for the price I guess it was ok at best
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Jct. Co.

Staff services all horrible and no call from owner

Posted Dec 6, 2014
My family and I arrived the night before Thanksgiving at about. 8:30. It took 20 min to find the reservation even with the confirmation number on my iPad in front of the lady. It happens so ok. Got to our room, ice cold it took 25 min to warm up the room. Next day we headed out for Turkey day and family merriment only to come back to a room that was unserviced. We thought ok they gave the cleaning staff off for that day. So I went to the desk and got towels from a less than professional person behind the counter with a snooty attitude. I let it go one one more time and thought maybe family issue so trying to stay positive I went back to my room. Next morning we had a continental breakfast and headed out to see family. Upon return to the hotel we find our room once again not even so much as looked at. I had had enough. I Went to the counter and met with the ever so charming lady from the night before who told me they were "catching up " from the holiday. So this was a bold faced lie if I ever heard one. I returned to my room . The next morning I spoke to a different person behind the counter who assured me the room would be cleaned that day while we were out. So we left on another day of adventure and returned to our room that was half done. The bed was made and a vacuum ran in the room but the bathroom had not been touched. The towels were on the floor where we left them. This was it..back to the counter. My number taken for the owner.. No call or anything after a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BAY AREA

Very friendly staff (Christie is down to earth)

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: How comfortable Christie made me feel.
Cons: stain free carpets
Location: GLENWOOD SPRINGS SHOULD BE VISITED BY EVERYONE, THE RIDES ARE ONE OF A KIND AND AMAZING!!! LOCATED ONLY 1 HOUR AND 15 MINUTES EAST.
Travelodge is very nice and I look forward to my next stay!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs, co.

shower had mold around the corners.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see complaint list above
Location: very good location
shower was gross. mold around the corners and edges of tiles. hot water never got hot. broken window. complimentary breakfast wasn't worth the effort. disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom Longmont, CO

Great Stopover

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelodge just took over this hotel from Country Inns. For the price, it was a great value. Needs a little upgrading but rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ick

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was in walking distance from car rental drop off.
Cons: Evertything should be improved and make sure web amenities are updated and true.
This hotel DOES NOT have airport shuttle as advertised. Hotel in desperate need of an overhaul! Old,dirty,and moldy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROSEMARYfrom Grand Junction, CO

After 3 hr's we check out...

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole place needs a total make-over. Check in at 3:15pm...air conditioning had been turned off when it was still 75 outside...room... hot... opened window...no screen...walk to front desk and was given a fan. TV didn't work...walk back to front desk...engineer wasn't on duty yet!?!.I ask for another room. Get another...cooler, but no screens. Both rooms were on 1st floor & any one or "thing" could have stepped in...Paint was coming off furniture, carpet by side of bed was dark & dirty...this TV didn't work either!! Engineer comes to fix it.(4:30 pm) By now I am wondering, "What next??" Don't want to know so check out. Won't return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desserraefrom Broomfield

Just not a nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had changed from a/c to heat and room was a like a sauna.... Did not stay there, would have not been able to sleep at all. Way to hot.