Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, TN

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Totally pleased
Cons: grate as is
Location: Close to my sister's Nursing home whom I came to visit. there was one movie theater & shopping mall close by
The spacious bed, & all the comforts of home blow me away
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Peter Desai, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you loved our bed! Come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Birthday trip to Texas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express was quite comfortable. The hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants, grocery. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was large.. Beds are very nice. The area the hotel is in is quiet. I would recommend this hotel highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Peter Desai, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our facility and service along with surrounding. Thank you for recommending our facility to your friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Round Rock

Don't Give Your Debit Card

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
When I checked in, the clerk asked for a credit card for incidentals. I gave her my debit card. We stayed one night. After checking out, I noticed a $100 debit on my checking account. It was still there the next day, and the next. After three full days I called and asked them to release my $100. The clerk said it takes up to ten days to release the hold. I asked why when I had stayed only one night. The result was that I had to call my bank to get a fax number for Holiday Inn Express notify my bank to release the hold. They should find a way to close out their books and release debits faster than ten days. That's poor business.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Peter Desai, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize what you experience when using your debit card with us. Debit card works great, but we do have relied on bank when releasing an authorization. Hope you will back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Comfortable and hag a great rest will stay here again for sure!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Who is in charge?

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I didn't sleep much because the bottom sheet didn't fit the bed and it kept coming off the corner of the bed. Then the maid knocked on our door at 8:10 in the next morning wanting to clean our room. Really? Much too early!! We were on 3rd floor and when we were ready to check out, the elevator wasn't working. So we asked the maid what was wrong and she went to check. A young man came up and said the elevator was being serviced and we should take the stairs. I could not walk down three flights of stairs because of a medical problem. The young man said it shouldn't be more than 10 mins. So we went back to our room to wait. I called to talk with the manager and he wasn't there. I asked for someone in charge and the young lady at the desk said there was no one there in charge!! Needless to say we were not happy with the situation. We needed to be somewhere for an appointment and did not know if we would make it. What a mess!! Will not recommend this hotel. Too many problems and no answers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Chicago

They need better help at check in

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
You dont expect much from a Holiday Inn Express, but you should receive better service than we did. We checked in at 12:30AM (after the NCAA Championship game) and there was no one at the front desk (which makes it hard to check in :-) Xavier was looking for a bottle opener. When he finally did return, it took him about 20 minutes to check in our 3 rooms. This should not have been that hard as the room was prepaid on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frankfrom Laredo Texas

Need 2 beds.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was really nice. I originally asked for 2 beds and was issued 1 bed. Asked if there was 2 but none were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rickfrom canada

thanksgiving in Dallas

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel - clean; friendly staff; very good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauriefrom Bridgeport

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for location and convenience. We didn't require room service (maid service), since we were staying only 2 nights, but was alittle disappointed that when we did check into the room, the travel size accessories were half empty, which makes me think they were left there from the previous customers that stayed there (lotion, mouthwash,etc), so of course, we didn't use those and got our own. But other than that, it was good for what we needed- close to family for Thanksgiving.