Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
1.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of scary, police car in parking lot.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hallways smelled of smoke. Scary neighborhood.
Location: Close to highway
hallways smelled of smoke, not as reserved, rooms rented by the month, no breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Thought tax included in the price posted, but actually not
1 out of 5
by David from Milwaukee, WI

The room was so deplorable that I did not stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Aside from a complete razing to the ground, nothing could improve this hotel. The staff seemed nice, but this place will require major renovation.
Location: It's located in the less affluent side of town, so it fit right in. Things to do around were fine.
The room was dark, dank, stinky, paint peeling off the stained walls, holes in the draperies which were barely hanging onto the rail. It was truly 3rd world quality.
1 out of 5
by marie from kincheloe, michigan

hotel was disgusting

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location sucks
The room was filthy, the doors did not shut all the way, no housekeepers on site, couldn't get extra towels, and the lobby is filthy. On the web site it mention a pool and hot tube but both are closed down permently
1 out of 5
by travis from La Porte, IN 46350, USA

dont go here

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it
Location: bad side of town and very dangerous
Not a place for anyone to stay. Very dirty not for kids or family or even my dog. Ended up going down the street paying 3 times as much but a much better hotel
3 out of 5
by Peter from Green Bay, WI, USA

Review of America's Best Inn Grand Rapids, MI

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Not well maintained. Not particularly clean.
Location: Near the highway. Easy on and off.
We just needed a bed to sleep in. The bed was fine. The hotel is not well maintained. If we had been planning to stay for any length of time we wouldn't have chosen this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Book!

Posted Apr 23, 2012
I canceled my reservation after seeing the condition of the hotel, hallways and room. This was a flophouse, not a hotel! Renting rooms by the week or month, trash everywhere and broken down vehicles in the parking lot. Expedia needs to remove this "building" from its choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks

Posted Mar 23, 2012
Cons: everything
Old, no updates, no iron/ironing board, blow dryer, good lighting, no amenitities, cereal and "little debbies" for breakfast?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MI

Grand Rapids Suburb Most Dangerous Motel

Posted Feb 26, 2011
Hands down, this "hotel" (motel) was one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. I was fearful for my life my entire stay. I would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone who is not familiar with a very shady environment or anyone who is looking for somewhere without safety rest assured place to sleep. My room was absolutely terrible.
1 out of 5
by Jami

The Worst Hotel EVER!!

Posted Nov 12, 2008
Hotel was disgusting. They sold condoms in the vending machines and at the front desk. The room was dirty and small. Air leaked through the patio doors. We asked for a refund and went somewhere else.