Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from weidman, Mi

Wonderful

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Best ever from room size and having my dog to the food and the pool. This hotel chain is becomi.g my favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Great hotel, can walk to stores and restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: They have the best coffee of any hotel I've ever been in. The breakfast is awesome also.
Cons: The pool area could be shop-vac'd, lots of small stones.
Location: Way too many to list.
Great hotel, however, small stones in the pool area need to be shop vac'd. They really hurt if you forget your footwear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and golf course

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Good breakfast and friendly people----beds were good as was the TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Swimming At The Inn!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Hot Waffles for breakfast
Cons: Maintenance Dept. just got done servicing the filter on the pool and it was unavailable.
Americ Inn Grand Rapids MN The room was nice and clean, and they had a great breakfast. One thing that kind of soured the whole experience though was the fact that it was the middle of the week and the hotel was doing maintenance on the swimming pool. So therefore only the hot tub was open. I'd give them an overall grade of 'A'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for anyone

Posted Oct 12, 2012
The hotel was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was included and very nice. I would stay there again if I was near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012
They have homemade cookies in the lobby with an area with tables to sit and talk. The pool was slightly cold, but the hot tub was very relaxing. Everything was very nice and the staff were very helpful and even got us a better raye when we asked about other discounts. I would recommend this hotel to others, and recommended it to my parents who came up the day after my family. They are also pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Superb Value!

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Clean, quality rooms at a great price. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Minneapolis, MN

Pet info

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: How clean the hotel and the room was as well as how friendly the hotel staff were.
Cons: The stairs, no elevator
Location: Great, near places to eat and downtown
The only suprise is that they charge a $10.00 pet fee per day which isn't bad but you have to sign a sheet with a list of conditions one is that you will not leave your pet a lone in your room. Not really realistic expectation.