Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fairly close to Van Andel Arena.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but it was a nice hotel. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand rapids

Close to my daughters

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Not enough lights! Could not even read it was so dark in the room. Tv did not work and we had to call for directions on how to reset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Clean. Ten minutes from downtown and the mall. Easy to find. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boyne City, MI

Great hotel close to downtown and shopping.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff. Breakfast exceeded expectations!! Late checkout time of noon made it a no-rush morning preparing for departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Indiana

Close enough to Grand Rapids

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Easy access to main road to Grand Rapids.
Cons: The neighborhood
Hotel is very nice but in more of an industrial area. We had two issues that were resolved to our sastisfaction. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: The suites seem very crunched....confining.
The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and very pleasant when we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Beds uncomfortable. Horrible breakfast. Grumpy staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great experience, nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is a nice hotel. The staff was great. Good breakfast. They bent over backwards to move our dates back one day the day we were scheduled to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice & affordable accommodations

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: price, clean room, everything in good condition.
Cons: The continental breakfast opened too late for me to take advantage of it, but I believe the 7am start is fairly typical.
Location: don't know about Grand Rapids but it was an easy drive to Grand Haven where I had a 6am fishing charter. I think it took 30-35 minutes to get there.
Just an overnight stay for a fishing trip to Grand Haven. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff were friendly & responsive, & there were plenty of towels. It seemed like a safe location just off the main strip and near the interstate. It was a snap getting to Grand Haven from there at 5am anyway. It was very affordable compared to GH hotels that got awful reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Weird location but inside hotel was nice That is all