Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Clemens, Michigan

Hotel location perfect for our stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Bed not very comfortable. Who every was above us clomped around ALL night long. The room next door must have had plumbing issues because our entire visit the plunger and a pile of towels sat outside the door the whole time. The hot tub was closed for repair but when we asked the.desk if there was one they said "oh yes" . Nothing about it being closed. The pool water was cloudy... we did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms are good size, and the bed was very firm and comfortable.
Cons: Noise seemed to carry easily.
We spent 4 nights at the Comfort Suites in Comstock Park. It was a very pleasant experience. Staff was great. The first night there were little children running up and down the hall at 11:00 pm, but after mentioning it to the staff at the desk, it did not happen again. The room was on the 4th floor near the front entrance and people could be heard talking in the evening so next time we stay there, we will be sure to ask for one on the back side. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Von from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Warm breakfast in the morning. Comfortable beds. Refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Location: Close to downtown and the breweries. Close to the college campuses.
Comfortable, clean, close to downtown. Accepts pets for a fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan from Indianapolis area

Solid stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pretty good place...but my biggest gripe is there is nothing near by other than Fifth Third Field...not much to eat and little to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen S. from Holly MI

Great walking/hiking/biking near by....

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
In addition to all of the positives listed by other reviewers, this hotel has several miles of paved walkways nearby and a rail trail that goes 93 miles north, all the way to Cadillac. An important benefit for those of us who like to walk or run in the morning at hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

would stay there again

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice access to many sites and walks, and just a bounce to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rach from IN

Close to down town

Posted May 26, 2014
Right by expressway ,good price ,nice hotel ,baseball field (minor), front desk was great they was happy to help use
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce

Wrong reason to be there, they made it better

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very nice, front desk staff very friendly and room & rest of hotel was clean. I did not use pool, but the breakfast was better then most places and the people enjoyed doing their jobs.I was there for funeral services of long time friend, they were understanding and made sure I had everything I needed to be comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mona from Comstock park, mi.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great space, nice big fridge and microwave in room. Liked the seating area in the room plus table and chairs. The only con was slow running drain in bathroom sink and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Ripon, Wi

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay - good hotel