Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with easy access to DT Grand Rapids

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom in excellent condition.
Cons: The breakfast
Staff very friendly and helpful. Willing to research any question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Easy check in. Nice ambience in lobby. The room was quiet and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant,MI

We chose for closeness to Meijer Garden

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience, overall cleanliness, spacious breakfast area and much more complete breakfast than usual are all pluses.
Cons: My wife is lactose intolerant and little was available for her. Light switch turned off my C-PAP.
Location: Very close to Meijer Garden, Cornerstone University and Calvin College.. Also easy to get to the rest of Grand Rapids
We wanted a nice place to stay on our anniversary while in town for ArtPrize and it delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clawson MI

Biking on the White Pine Trail

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing has change since the last tine we stay their
Location: close to every thing
Went to Rockford went biking about 20 miles in the rain came back ate lunch at Armies. Bough 20 lb of coffee at the coffee house and bought some sounvenirs. The next day we went another 20 miles the other way toward Comstock Park after breakfast in the sunshine had donuts and coffee at the water fall then went home. Great time as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Location: I liked that it was very close to a large mall, gas stations and a grocery store. Very conveniently located!
A friend and I traveled from WI to Grand Rapids, MI. We stayed for 2 nights and we were both very happy with the accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette,Michigan

It is in a good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms with easy access.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was close to restaurants, shopping and attractions.
Nice clean hotel and very helpful staff. There was a very good breakfast in the morning. And hotel was located close to things in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Meijer Garden & Sculpture Park

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located for my needs, and it was new looking, tidy and welcoming.
Cons: The elimination of the low-level droning sound from an unknown source.
Location: The Meijer Garden and Sculpture Park is a first rate combination of cultivated plant life and world class, large-scale sculpture.
Just about everything about this motel was pleasing with the exception of one persistent annoyance. There was an audible droning sound in my room from some unknown source that would not let up all through my stay. It was not immediately noticeable, but after a while when all else was quiet, that's when you noticed the continuous sound that would not go away. Upon checking out, I notified the front desk agent who assured me that it would be looked into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: The Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Garden is less that a mile away. It is really nice, and well worth it.
This is a very clean, comfortable, and well thought out hotel. There is 2 nice outside table and rocking chair areas available for guest. One is for smoking, one is non-smoking. Everything is kept so clean and well kept. The breakfast was very good and the staff was all so friendly. The pool area was really fun, and even had pool toys available that added to the excitement for the kids. If all Country Inn's are like this I'll be seeking them out. Thanks Grand Rapid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Totally satisfied time. No complaints; all good things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Everywhere else was booked

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I was thankful to get a room in grand rapids that day. My usual hotels in the Hilton chain were all booked up Marriott too. The staff was Nice however they put me in a room that had a running ionizer in it. I knew it's not healthy for a human to be in the same room as a ionizer so I left the room and told the front desk. They put me in another room but it was a special-needs room. Poorly designed one at that. Again, I was happy to have a room that day just wasn't one of my better hotel stays