Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off expressway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice hotel. Spacious room. Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Ann Arbor, MI

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Everything! Even the owner chatted with us 2X!
Cons: Some reviews said you could see DaVinci's huge horseat very nearby Meijer Gardens from the hotel. This is not true.
Location: Meijer Gardens,-class modern sculptures & beautiful horticulture, 5 minutes away. Bonefish Grill is a fabulous seafood restaurant, 10 minutes away.
Great hotel in every respect...clean, new, best breakfast buffet we have ever had at a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Sanford,MI

My Trip to Grand Rapids

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Nice hotel with nice amenities....room clean, pool and hot tub clean, king bed, fridge and microwave in room. Couch was a little worn but adequate and nice change from watching tv from the bed. 10 minutes to downtown without the downtown price! Oh and breakfast bar had lots of fresh choices. This really is a deal you can't be beat.
3 out of 5
by Bridgett from Battle Creek MI

Good complimentary breakfas

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Had to wait outside r room after checkin while housekeeping was in there vacuuming and talkin on cell.Itwas the wrong room..not the king bed we had reserved and so had to go back down to get the correct room. The hot tub was dirty which was dissapointing.It was overall clean thoe and has good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from MI

Recently updated and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Booked this hotel because my granddaughter was in a cheerleading competition. The staff was very welcoming. The room I booked had 2 queen size beds that were very comfortable. The hotel was recently update and looked great. The complimentary breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt, 4 cereals, eggs, canadian bacon, waffles, hot oatmeal,various breads,juices, coffee and teas. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown. 5-10 minutes away

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Attending a concert at Devos Center. An easy commute. First class hotel with friendly staff. They even scraped my windshield before leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great !

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CSM from Grand Rapids East

Loved not having to deal with animals!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, as were the rooms. I specifically chose the hotel because animals/pets were not allowed, which is as it should be. The coffee and snacks in the lobby were lovely and helped to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere. There were a number of restaurants near by which was nice as well as being fairly close to the Amtrak Train Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013