Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: The Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Garden is less that a mile away. It is really nice, and well worth it.
This is a very clean, comfortable, and well thought out hotel. There is 2 nice outside table and rocking chair areas available for guest. One is for smoking, one is non-smoking. Everything is kept so clean and well kept. The breakfast was very good and the staff was all so friendly. The pool area was really fun, and even had pool toys available that added to the excitement for the kids. If all Country Inn's are like this I'll be seeking them out. Thanks Grand Rapid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Totally satisfied time. No complaints; all good things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Everywhere else was booked

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I was thankful to get a room in grand rapids that day. My usual hotels in the Hilton chain were all booked up Marriott too. The staff was Nice however they put me in a room that had a running ionizer in it. I knew it's not healthy for a human to be in the same room as a ionizer so I left the room and told the front desk. They put me in another room but it was a special-needs room. Poorly designed one at that. Again, I was happy to have a room that day just wasn't one of my better hotel stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
short night the staff was great and the rooms where clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Superb!
Staff was great, hotel was incredibly clean and very quiet. Loved it. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off of express way

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very nice hotel. Easy check-in and nice staff. Room was clean and there were a lot of available cable channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eyephotog... from S.E. Michigan

Close enough to G. R. without all the hassle

Posted May 26, 2014
I'm a photographer who had assignments over about a 50 mile radius. The Beltline is a brilliant way to get closer to the areas without having to drive to an "Exit" and than navigate BACK to where you need to go. Oh yes, I will recommend for that reason and your outstanding service and accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom + daughter from B

Good location and value

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Absolutely nothing to cplaining about! Great place to stay after shopping all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off expressway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice hotel. Spacious room. Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was really good.