Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and pool. Close to the highway.
Cons: The room has some minor cleaning issues, but was overall, very good.
Location: Close to the highway. Meijer right next door in case you forget anything. A couple of restaurants with a 1/4 mile.
We stayed there for a couple nights just as a small family vacation. The staff was very friendly and polite. We were checked in in under a minute. The room had a few minor cleaning issues but nothing that was a deal breaker. Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were quiet. We barely heard anything except for a few kids running in the hall once or twice. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good and the pool was great for my kids. We would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Second time at this location. Near family, will stay here again. Easy on and off Hwy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return trip from visiting Michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Excellent experience would highly recommend again! Love the hot tub and pool great to relax before trip home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Alabama

All I needed and conveniently located

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The air conditioner sound when it turns on can be jarring.
Location: I was working each day and didn't have time to spend touring. However, I did drive into downtown one night to eat at Founders, a local beer brewery.
I wanted a place close to the airport and to my customer's site. There were several options but I chose Country Inn & Suites because I've used the, in the past and been quite satisfied. This stay was no different. Don't expect a lot of frills, just a good room at an affordable price. The room itself worked very well for me. I used it for sleeping, of course, but also for working. There is a desk with access to power and a good chair. The TV is easily visible from the bed, chair, and desk, and was HD resolution and of large size. The bed was comfy. The air conditioning was adequate. I like it cool (66 at night) and it could accommodate that even on days that reached 90 degrees. If I had a complaint it would be that I could not set the air conditioner to run the fan continuously. It only turned on when it was needed. Efficient, yes, but it could wake me at times when it came on. I used a noise maker to alleviate the issue, so bring one if you think this sound will bother you. I didn't have any unusual requests, but the staff was helpful at all times. There was a light breakfast served downstairs that was more than adequate for me. Coffee, juices, milk, fruit, waffles, cereal, breads, and some warm selections were all available. Free USA Today paper. I would recommend this hotel to others who want the level of accommodation described here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel close to expressway.

Posted May 15, 2014
This was a decent hotel, room was very comfortable and clean. Great location, easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Cadillac, MI

Family Weekend - Graduation

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Our group loved the popcorn and cookies available everyday in the lobby.
Cons: Breakfast was good one day and the second morning it needed improvement. I believe that it was because of who was in charge of the breakfast that day
Location: Conveniently located and close to all shopping and area attractions. We attended a graduation downtown and it was easy to get back and forth
The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Conveniently located. Our group loved the popcorn and cookies available in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Best hot breakfast I've eaten at a hotel (even had real plates!) The hot tub could use a cleaning. We enjoyed our stay and will go again. It is well set up for families and the staff was very sweet and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to colleges

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We stay at this hotel when we come to see our student at a local college. This is a great hotel for the money. Great breakfast and great staff. We really like coming to this one.
2 out of 5
by Gamal Hassan

County Sheriff needed to keep the peace

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: The management should make clear that it has a policy of enforcing quiet after 10:00 PM (or some reasonable hour).
Location: The hotel is located behind a Meijer's and is hard to find. It is near 28th Street, which is the center for shopping and congestion in Grand Rapids.
We were next door to a room full of women who were shrieking and slamming their door. We have no idea what they were doing, but it was still going on at midnight, so we talked with the desk clerk, who evicted them at 12:30 AM. But the noise went on! When I got up at 2:30 AM to see what was happening, two county sheriffs were at two other rooms evicting more guests. It turned out the two other groups of guests were disrupting things at the other end of the hall. Clearly, wild guests are not the fault of the hotel personnel, but if you want a quiet night, this may not be the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the guests that were not abiding by our quiet hours. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Check in was quick Staff were friendly and attentive Nice complimentary breakfast Great cookies and coffee