Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Good value and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel located close to local airport and city outskirts. Helpful staff responded very kindly to Expedia's glitch that left me with no booking. Great breakfast with wide variety of choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Meijers is near the hotel in a connecting parking lot...in case you need anything!
Our team was staying at the hotel. The desk clerk let us reserve the breakfast room for our group's pizza dinner. She even brought us in a plate of complimentary chocolate chip cookies for our dessert and let us know the milk machine was still on. The next morning, the hotel opened up the breakfast 15 minutes early for us, so we could make it to our tournament on time. Great personal service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great rooms. Great pool. Friendly staff. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Room was comfortable and clean. Overall, an enjoyable stay. The breakfast room seemed small considering the size of the property. On a busy weekend it would be tough to find a place to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Southgate

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay. Convenient location near Meijer's for shopping, as I had forgotten my pajamas. Room was well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Great breakfast set up in the morning. I will surely be staying there again next time I am in Grand Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very comfortable, clean. Amenities (breakfast, dinner) good. Great location, easy to get to downtown Grand Rapids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad setup

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel was out of towels, pool towels, refrigerator didn't work properly, the breakfast area is set up where guests are on top of each other trying to get food. Will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Rachael, Hotel Management
I am Truly sorry about the issues . I am working with my team to fix the issues at this property. We look for to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Less than stellar

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room was on the first floor and there was only a thin, single curtain on the window facing the parking lot. This was not great. Plus, my room was next to the swimming pool, which was filled with a gaggle of screaming teenage boys there for a hockey tournament. The exercise room's heat and TV were broken and it was 0 degrees outside. The screaming teenage boys blocked the lobby and the free breakfast dining room with their bags. It was not a great stay. Overpriced -- very.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize the team or any guests' caused any kind of disruption. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future and we thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.