Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Thanksgiving with my son

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: a better thermostat for the heat and air where you could set a temperature instead of high/low
Location: We went to see a show at the De Vos performing center and it was great!
We usually stay at the Staybridge but were unable to get a room there. We tried Country Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The price was right and the location was good. We did not get a suite but we spent most of our time with my son in his apartment. The only negative was that the way to get to the hotel was not labeled well. You have to drive into a parking lot for the grocery store and take the small outer loop to get to the hotel. The room was small but all we needed for sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I was disappointed by the state of the room, felt very old and dingy. The bathroom was cleanish, however there was some long hairs in the bathroom left behind. Seems kind of gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. We regret that the condition of your room was disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our services and satisfy our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

wonderful hotel with rough parking lot surface

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Our experience with this hotel was great. The clerk checking us in was nice, efficient, and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The air did not cool the room as I would have preferred, but it was acceptable. My only complaint was that the parking lot and road around the hotel was in sad disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Excellent experience. Meier Garden is spectacular, Gerald R Ford Museum is a must see. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We needed to stay in town while our well was being repaired. This hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fine. When we needed to stay an extra night because our well work was not completed, we went back to this hotel. The hotel is very quiet considering how close it is to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary M.from Stow, OH

convenient to highway

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time recently that I stayed here. This hotel is in need of a lot of TLC. It's run down. The rooms definitely need to be cleaned up, i.e. noisy A/C unit(old). bathroom fixtures pitting, wallpaper buckling. A paint job wouldn't hurt. For the money I wouldn't be quick to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beviefrom Canada

A BIT HARD TO LOCATE

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was hard to find. It's tucked away behind a shopping mall, and you access it through the mall parking lot. Once we figured that out, it was a pretty good stay. The hotel is a bit older and a little 'tired' looking, but staff, beds, cleanliness, and breakfast were all great. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenfrom Nyc

Great for a family vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
David at the front desk was the best. He was pleasant and helpful despite being pulled in multiple directions every time I saw him. The room was clean and the pool was tons of fun for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com