Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Excellent experience. Meier Garden is spectacular, Gerald R Ford Museum is a must see. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We needed to stay in town while our well was being repaired. This hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fine. When we needed to stay an extra night because our well work was not completed, we went back to this hotel. The hotel is very quiet considering how close it is to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and pool. Close to the highway.
Cons: The room has some minor cleaning issues, but was overall, very good.
Location: Close to the highway. Meijer right next door in case you forget anything. A couple of restaurants with a 1/4 mile.
We stayed there for a couple nights just as a small family vacation. The staff was very friendly and polite. We were checked in in under a minute. The room had a few minor cleaning issues but nothing that was a deal breaker. Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were quiet. We barely heard anything except for a few kids running in the hall once or twice. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good and the pool was great for my kids. We would stay there again for sure!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Davison, mi

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not inform us that they were in the process of cleaning the carpets when we checked in. Our room had just been cleaned and the carpet was wet, the room was damp and smelled of cleaning solution. Not very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room's carpet and cleaning solution. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gas DR from Nevada

Buffalo trip

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel provided everything we needed and more. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Second time at this location. Near family, will stay here again. Easy on and off Hwy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return trip from visiting Michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Excellent experience would highly recommend again! Love the hot tub and pool great to relax before trip home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Texas

Overall good place

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing but positives with the exception of one thing: no drapes thick enough to filter out the blaring light from the adjacent shopping center. My room remained lit up all night, and simply including some blackout curtains or some sort of shades other than the thin veil would have made this a great overall stay. No complaints about any other features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Alabama

All I needed and conveniently located

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The air conditioner sound when it turns on can be jarring.
Location: I was working each day and didn't have time to spend touring. However, I did drive into downtown one night to eat at Founders, a local beer brewery.
I wanted a place close to the airport and to my customer's site. There were several options but I chose Country Inn & Suites because I've used the, in the past and been quite satisfied. This stay was no different. Don't expect a lot of frills, just a good room at an affordable price. The room itself worked very well for me. I used it for sleeping, of course, but also for working. There is a desk with access to power and a good chair. The TV is easily visible from the bed, chair, and desk, and was HD resolution and of large size. The bed was comfy. The air conditioning was adequate. I like it cool (66 at night) and it could accommodate that even on days that reached 90 degrees. If I had a complaint it would be that I could not set the air conditioner to run the fan continuously. It only turned on when it was needed. Efficient, yes, but it could wake me at times when it came on. I used a noise maker to alleviate the issue, so bring one if you think this sound will bother you. I didn't have any unusual requests, but the staff was helpful at all times. There was a light breakfast served downstairs that was more than adequate for me. Coffee, juices, milk, fruit, waffles, cereal, breads, and some warm selections were all available. Free USA Today paper. I would recommend this hotel to others who want the level of accommodation described here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PSJ from Waterford MI

Good Stay -- Smart phone directions wrong

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice location, enjoyed hot tub, free breakfast would have been great but very crowed -- think teams stayed and were eating, staff nice, Rooms nice but seemed not as deep as others. It worked and was very centrally located.