Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very comfortable, clean. Amenities (breakfast, dinner) good. Great location, easy to get to downtown Grand Rapids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad setup

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel was out of towels, pool towels, refrigerator didn't work properly, the breakfast area is set up where guests are on top of each other trying to get food. Will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Rachael, Hotel Management
I am Truly sorry about the issues . I am working with my team to fix the issues at this property. We look for to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan to US West Coast

Holiday Football Event in West Michigan

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Easy access to shopping, travel and family. Floor plan of suite was helpful for our family time on a holiday. Maid service was prompt w/clean towels.
Cons: coffee supplies not stocked.both television's reception fuzzy/no access to ESPN2. French doors were dirty. Dinner was "snack meatballs" w/tossed salad
Location: see overall comments
We booked this space so we could have a small family New Year's Day football event. We had enough room for all of us to relax and snack. Our room had two televisions...a king bed and a fold-out sofa bed. (divided by French Doors). We had a coffee-maker, microwave and a tall hotel fridge. The amenities, as listed by the hotel, included a complimentary week-night dinner as well as the usual breakfast. The location of the hotel was within a walking path of the "Meijer" store, easy driving to the airport, and easy access to main traffic arteries. Lots of restaurants and shopping just a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Better than expected.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean, fresh cookies, tea, coffee. Good hot breakfast.
This was a very good choice. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, MI

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Easy to get everywhere...airport, shopping, restaurants, etc.
Overall...get what you pay for....was a leak in the shower from room on the floor above...didn't seem really concerned or apologetic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Thanksgiving with my son

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: a better thermostat for the heat and air where you could set a temperature instead of high/low
Location: We went to see a show at the De Vos performing center and it was great!
We usually stay at the Staybridge but were unable to get a room there. We tried Country Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The price was right and the location was good. We did not get a suite but we spent most of our time with my son in his apartment. The only negative was that the way to get to the hotel was not labeled well. You have to drive into a parking lot for the grocery store and take the small outer loop to get to the hotel. The room was small but all we needed for sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I was disappointed by the state of the room, felt very old and dingy. The bathroom was cleanish, however there was some long hairs in the bathroom left behind. Seems kind of gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. We regret that the condition of your room was disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our services and satisfy our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK - not a spectacular experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot tub jets were not working and the pool had white particles from the ceiling floating in the pool - appears they had just redone the ceiling. After proving I had booked and paid for 2 rooms the attendant gave me the keys to both rooms - I should have been told when booking the consequences if the name on the second room was not there - it was an inconvenience. Finally unplugged the clock in the room because it buzzed all night. Hotel rooms never have enough plug outlets to accomodate several devices that need to be charged overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by obxss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com