Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and pool. Close to the highway.
Cons: The room has some minor cleaning issues, but was overall, very good.
Location: Close to the highway. Meijer right next door in case you forget anything. A couple of restaurants with a 1/4 mile.
We stayed there for a couple nights just as a small family vacation. The staff was very friendly and polite. We were checked in in under a minute. The room had a few minor cleaning issues but nothing that was a deal breaker. Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were quiet. We barely heard anything except for a few kids running in the hall once or twice. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good and the pool was great for my kids. We would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Second time at this location. Near family, will stay here again. Easy on and off Hwy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return trip from visiting Michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Excellent experience would highly recommend again! Love the hot tub and pool great to relax before trip home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Texas

Overall good place

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing but positives with the exception of one thing: no drapes thick enough to filter out the blaring light from the adjacent shopping center. My room remained lit up all night, and simply including some blackout curtains or some sort of shades other than the thin veil would have made this a great overall stay. No complaints about any other features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Alabama

All I needed and conveniently located

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The air conditioner sound when it turns on can be jarring.
Location: I was working each day and didn't have time to spend touring. However, I did drive into downtown one night to eat at Founders, a local beer brewery.
I wanted a place close to the airport and to my customer's site. There were several options but I chose Country Inn & Suites because I've used the, in the past and been quite satisfied. This stay was no different. Don't expect a lot of frills, just a good room at an affordable price. The room itself worked very well for me. I used it for sleeping, of course, but also for working. There is a desk with access to power and a good chair. The TV is easily visible from the bed, chair, and desk, and was HD resolution and of large size. The bed was comfy. The air conditioning was adequate. I like it cool (66 at night) and it could accommodate that even on days that reached 90 degrees. If I had a complaint it would be that I could not set the air conditioner to run the fan continuously. It only turned on when it was needed. Efficient, yes, but it could wake me at times when it came on. I used a noise maker to alleviate the issue, so bring one if you think this sound will bother you. I didn't have any unusual requests, but the staff was helpful at all times. There was a light breakfast served downstairs that was more than adequate for me. Coffee, juices, milk, fruit, waffles, cereal, breads, and some warm selections were all available. Free USA Today paper. I would recommend this hotel to others who want the level of accommodation described here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PSJ from Waterford MI

Good Stay -- Smart phone directions wrong

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice location, enjoyed hot tub, free breakfast would have been great but very crowed -- think teams stayed and were eating, staff nice, Rooms nice but seemed not as deep as others. It worked and was very centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hot Tub was absolutely Gross we said something the first day and nothing had changed to the second day so we didn't use it and more than likely not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel close to expressway.

Posted May 15, 2014
This was a decent hotel, room was very comfortable and clean. Great location, easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary S from CT

my go to hotel in GRR

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here often and that should say it all. convenient, safe, clean and quiet! I am in GRR every other month so what does that say.