Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I was disappointed by the state of the room, felt very old and dingy. The bathroom was cleanish, however there was some long hairs in the bathroom left behind. Seems kind of gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. We regret that the condition of your room was disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our services and satisfy our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

wonderful hotel with rough parking lot surface

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Our experience with this hotel was great. The clerk checking us in was nice, efficient, and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The air did not cool the room as I would have preferred, but it was acceptable. My only complaint was that the parking lot and road around the hotel was in sad disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Excellent experience. Meier Garden is spectacular, Gerald R Ford Museum is a must see. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We needed to stay in town while our well was being repaired. This hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fine. When we needed to stay an extra night because our well work was not completed, we went back to this hotel. The hotel is very quiet considering how close it is to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business in GR

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Vicksburg, MI

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the Country Inns. There is lots right around this one. Had a burned out light bulb, no big deal, I laid it on the desk, hoping the maid for take the hint. She/He didn't. Had to get one from front desk. Kids LOVE the fresh cookies in the lobby. We like the breakfast. They are starting to serve a dinner too.....just need to make it a little more family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little run down despite the new facad. hot tub needs a good scrubbing as their was mold around the sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathyfrom MI

always stay here

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here when we want to stay in Grand Rapids or Grand Haven. The only down side this time was I could not get internet to connect or even the choice. The first and second floor had water damage and they were fixing it, but we were on the third floor and it had no affect on us. Housekeeping started cleaning rooms at 9 in the morning. Luckily we were always out when they came to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and pool. Close to the highway.
Cons: The room has some minor cleaning issues, but was overall, very good.
Location: Close to the highway. Meijer right next door in case you forget anything. A couple of restaurants with a 1/4 mile.
We stayed there for a couple nights just as a small family vacation. The staff was very friendly and polite. We were checked in in under a minute. The room had a few minor cleaning issues but nothing that was a deal breaker. Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were quiet. We barely heard anything except for a few kids running in the hall once or twice. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good and the pool was great for my kids. We would stay there again for sure!