Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saline, MI

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: More sound insulation between floors.
Location: Meijer Gardens - very close and well worth an afternoon visit.
Hotel and staff were very nice. There is always coffee, hot chocolate/tea, lemon water and cookies available in the lobby. There was a bit of noise during the night (people slamming doors and noisy in the hall) but none of it was the fault of the hotel. The breakfast selection is great and they use real plates/flatware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hard to find off of main road

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: Better signage from main road. Warmer invironment.
Location: Ok - enough restaurant choices
Unfriendly staff - not welcoming. Unfriendly staff - not welcoming. Didn't provide helpful information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family and Dog friendly

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Room was muggy and AC would not stay on even after a visit from the staff. Struggled to get the card keys to work.
Nice clean hotel in an excellent location close to all kinds of shopping and eats. Room was clean and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Good value and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel located close to local airport and city outskirts. Helpful staff responded very kindly to Expedia's glitch that left me with no booking. Great breakfast with wide variety of choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced comfort for ghetto neighborhood

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Appreciated the complimentary evening meal as we were tired from the long day and didn't have to go out to eat. The pillows started out fluffy but as soon as my head hit the pillow they deflated. All during the night, someone honking their horn kept us from sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that someone was honking their horn during the evening you were with us. This is not a common occurrence for our hotel as we are in a nice part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Meijers is near the hotel in a connecting parking lot...in case you need anything!
Our team was staying at the hotel. The desk clerk let us reserve the breakfast room for our group's pizza dinner. She even brought us in a plate of complimentary chocolate chip cookies for our dessert and let us know the milk machine was still on. The next morning, the hotel opened up the breakfast 15 minutes early for us, so we could make it to our tournament on time. Great personal service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Joliet

Overall pretty nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a pretty nice hotel overall and close to food and shopping, it was a little far from where I needed to go but stayed at this one as I had other family members staying here as well. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others looking for a hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Devlin from Ann Arbor

Skip the Breakfast

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Came into town for the Meijers State Games. Hotel was quieter than the Holiday Inn Express right next door. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool water was comfortable and the hot tub was great. Both of them are rather small, but if you're the only one in the room, they are perfect. My only major gripe about my trip was the complimentary breakfast. There was a great selection of food, but whatever I ate, I gave me a very upset stomach for two days. The rest of my trip went downhill from there. But if you skip the breakfast, this hotel is a good economical choice.