Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesick, MI

Great location in downtown.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Reasonable price.
Cons: Queen size beds instead of full size beds.
Location: Liked The Bob. Unable to get reservations at the Chop House.
Location was excellent. Walking distance to bars, restaurants., etc. The rooms were nice. The beds seem small to me. Would have preferred two queen size beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and utilize the insight of our previous guests to help with future guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Grand Rapids area, please feel free to contact our Front Desk and they will be more than happy to try and assist you with reservations to the Chop House. I do apologize for the dissatisfaction with our beds, I will be sure to pass that along to our upper management team. Again, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price is high for a normal room. Location creates an inflated rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for a Weekend in Downtown Grand Rapids

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom East Michigan

Loved this hotel -

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for social function
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Michigan

We will be back next time we're in Grand Rapids

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay. Hotel was clean with a great location. Rooms were nice clean and actually well lit. Room service was quick and for a hotel very affordable. Great location downtown close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Ok hotel but very expensive

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Up the amenities if you are going to charge this much. Or, include breakfast and parking.
The hotel was a middle of the road hotel that charges highend prices. We paid as much to stay here as we do at some charming hotels in New York. And, while this one was clean and the room was fine, it was nothing special and enormously expensive for a place like Grand Rapids. When I spend as much as we did, I do not expect paper cups in the room. I would not recommend this hotel - it is just not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, As a downtown property with its convenient location, unfortunately we charge additional for this convenience and also need to remain competitive with other area hotels. As always please remember that our front desk staff is available 24 hours a day for all our guest needs including the request of glass cups. We thank you for choosing the Downtown Courtyard for your recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaronfrom PA

Met all my needs

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited for a work trip and had meetings a couple blocks away. Hotel was nice and staff was friendly. Room was good and I was satisfied overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Coryfrom Ontario, Canada

Awesome!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an awesome experience!