Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Overnight for business.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallways are a little dark.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Hotel staff is outstanding! Everyone I encountered was very professional and helpful. Front desk staff is the most friendly staff I have encountered in a long time. Each person was extremely nice and seemed truly sincere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Good Evening Sue, I wanted to personally reach out and thank you for your warm, kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your comments about our fantastic staff and phenomenal location. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding our corridors, I have absolutely made note of this. I certainly appreciate your patronage and hope to serve you again in the very near future when your travels bring you back to our lovely Downtown Grand Rapids area. Warm Regards, Jen Cutter, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Nice location that's about it

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Front desk worker named Ashley Very rude the others were nice. Bad service in the Bistro. Was packed and you could tell the workers were ready to go. It was almost closing time at midnight and people were still wantind drinks. It was Beer fest weekend and if you can make some extra money keep filling their beers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Onondaga Mi

Nice hotel to stay in for concert at Van Andale

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Could walk from hotel right to arena with out a coat on by the skywalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Short, but enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great overall stay! Only downfall is that parking is not included nor is it at a reduced rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your overall stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. As a downtown hotel, our parking is extremely limited therefore resulting in the overnight fee, as we want to ensure all guests receive a space to park. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon in the future and wish you a wonderful week! Best Regards, Alexis B. Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Near it all

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Close to venue and restaurants. Price was inflated because of concert at nearby venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom SW Michigan

Disappointed

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room had a funny odor. Bathroom is dark with only one light over sink. Room decor is very outdated. Sauna was very dirty with bottle caps and litter. Disappointed with room compared to the price of it. Could of stayed at the Amway for the same rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for sharing this important feedback. We will address the issues you have brought to our attention, and hope that we have the opportunity to host you for an extraordinary stay sometime in the future. At your service, Carrie S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee, MI

Great location and great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This hotel was fantastic. We were able to walk to everything we needed. The staff was so helpful! Our room keys did not work at first and the front desk crew walked with us to ensure we didn't have to haul our luggage again. It's a beautiful hotel with beautiful people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, It delights me to hear that our team went above and beyond for you during your recent stay with us. We absolutely do have a beautiful hotel and hope to serve you again in the near future! Happy New Year! Best Regards, Alexis B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com