Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grosse Ile, MI

Disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff at the front desk.
Cons: Ice machine on main floor. Fix the drapes. Let customers know online pool was out of order.
Location: Fred Meijer Garden was very nice.
The room was clean, the drapes were not easy to pull, no ice machine, the pool was out of service, and I specifically chose this hotel because I swim laps. I was given breakfast vouchers which was very thoughtful but...I was still disappointed. The walls were so thin I could here someone in an adjacent room snoring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello Michele! Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving us a comment about your stay! I would like to apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay, as well as for the pool being closed. While the pool is closed, and resulted in your being unable to swim laps, we did still have our hot tub open for your enjoyment. Please know that we do our best to ensure an enjoyable stay for all of our guests. I was happy to hear that you had enjoyable interactions with all of our staff while you were with us. Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great place to stay, rooms recently renovated and look really nice. Convenient access to the airport. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello Mel! Thank you so very much for staying with us, and for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Grand Rapids!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Comfortable bedding

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort of pillows and beds
Cons: At least free fresh brewed coffee
Location: Location was fine
The room and hotel was very nice. My complaint occurred at 2:00 am when the people in room next to ours decided it was time to visit. It wasn't overly loud except it was audible and kept me awake until they decided to go to sleep 3 hours later. My husband slept through it and I didn't complain to management because it would be more disruptive to change rooms. I felt the walls were too thin. I was equally disappointed to discover the "complimentary coffee" advertised is just the in room coffee pot. I probably will select a different place which has complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello Janet! Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving us a comment about your stay! I would like to apologize for the noisy neighbors that you had during your stay. Please know that we do our best to keep all of our guests comfortable, and when we are aware of noise complaints, we do go up and ask the guests to quiet down. As you mentioned, we do still have complimentary coffee available in your guest room, but we also have Starbucks coffee for sale in our Bistro. Starbucks is available 24 hours a day for our guests enjoyment. Regarding complimentary breakfast, we do have room packages available that would include breakfast, if you would like to book that on your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near many restaurants and shopping.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pleasant experience. I would stay there again. Near plenty of restaurants and shopping. Wished breakfast would have been included but plenty of options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving us a review! I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Grand Rapids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good stay. Great location for food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Greetings! I wanted to send a sincere thank you for staying with us, and for leaving a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our location convenient to our nearby dining and shopping locations. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit to Grand Rapids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reed City, Mi

Conveniently located near the airport.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and the room was comfortable. They were renovating but was not an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello Beth, First off, I would like to thank you for leaving this review. We do read and appreciate any feedback that we get from our guests. As you mentioned, we are in the midst of our complete renovation. I'm happy to hear that it was not an inconvenience for you. We hope to see you again, on your next trip to Grand Rapids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
- Lots of construction - unavailable staff during checkout - People continuously talking outside the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello A Verified Traveler, First off, I would like to thank you for leaving this review. We do read and appreciate any feedback that we get from our guests. As you mentioned, we are in the midst of our complete renovation. I'm sorry about the noise you ran into outside of your room and that I will look into it, as our renovation team is required to be off property by 6pm. I will also look into where our Front Desk staff was while you were attempting to checkout. I hope that when you come back to Grand Rapids, you give us another try when this is all wrapped up. We know that we can be a top of the line property and would like another chance to prove it to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ind

under construction

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The place under Construction and definately not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate the feedback that we get and you are correct! We are currently under renovation, which will be a complete top to bottom renovation, and we are looking forward to being a brand new hotel, complete with updated guest rooms, the Bistro and Starbucks. We hope to see you back in the future! Elizabeth Baur, CTA Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little misleading, otherwise ok

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Room, pool and workout area were good.
Cons: The parking would of been nice. Entrance is a little tucked away next to a car wash. Found out recently the websight was taken down and going to g
Location: Many good restaurants and shopping to do on 28th street.
Web page said of shuttle and free parking if stayed. Was changed back in March though with information still up, though did offer to pay for a cab to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate the feedback that we get and you are correct! We are currently under renovation, which will be a complete top to bottom renovation, and we are looking forward to being a brand new hotel, complete with updated guest rooms, the Bistro and Starbucks. Unfortunately we do not currently offer the park and fly option, except on select holidays. We do however have a shuttle to take you to and from the airport, with hours currently running from 7am until 11pm, 7 days per week. We hope to see you back in the future! Elizabeth Baur, CTA Front Desk Supervisor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com