Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: We needed two roll aways for our two rooms. We were not told there would be an additional cost. The manager basically said we should have read..
Location: We were there for a wedding
Reasonable cost considering what others were. Breakfast was very good - and much variety. The rooms more than met our needs - good night's rest and showers... etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Everything in the room was outdated. The carpet needed to be replaced. In general, it just felt dirty. There were stains on the comforters, and other furniture as well as dirt in the bathtub jets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast items were good.
Cons: Rooms must be cleaned better!!
Sadly, the rooms very not clean at all. The bed linens were fresh, but we found a variety of items on the sides and edges of the beds where the full vacuum would not reach (toenail clippings, cheetos). White stains on the headboards were cleaned up by us. The beds were sleep number beds, but the remotes would not work. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helped us get them to where they were not so hard, but during the night, they must have gone back. Very uncomfortable :(. Breakfast was very good, and the owners were friendly, but the rooms were not clean and the beds were extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac

Great price

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The price was right and very helpful.
Cons: cleaner, not dusted very well.
We were attending a conference in the area. They were very helpful with directions and even printed us a map!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Clean hotel with minor issues

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Price, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Better air conditioning.
Location: Not sure as I only went where I needed to go and was only there 1 night.
I was in town for a wedding shower and I booked at this hotel due to its proximity to where I needed to be and the great price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The only issues were minor...the room was too hot and the toilet was wobbly. I didn't eat the breakfast so I can't speak to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

Nice older hotel. Clean.safe grounds and rooms.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
No complaints staff helpful and pleasant. Close to my venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: value, comfortable beds
Cons: toliet would run along time and leak and shower wouldn't adjust. Basic maintence checks on plumbing. Shouldn't have a loaded 5 way running everything.
Location: The area close by was run down but getting to all the places we visited was easy enough. For the price we had a nice room.
We stayed overnight for a conference. The beds were comfortable. Couldn't adjust shower for harder spray. It is sad that the area around hotel is run down. That isn't the hotels fault. The people were friendly. We don't stay long, as long as we can get a good sleep we are happy. It was quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non-working beds

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The room had sleep number beds. I wanted to change my number but was unable to get the remote to turn on. After calling down to the front desk, I was told that we couldn't use that function and change the setting b/c we had a discounted room. Very disappointing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Hotel is close to highway and downtown.

Posted May 10, 2015
Our room was nice looking.. But after being in it... The bathroom was dirty, and the air did not work at all. We were on top floor in the corner and I thought that was why, but then began hearing everyone saying the same thing. They didn't seem to care about anyone complaining about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

out dated felt like it was ready to fall down

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: easy in out close to freeway
bathroom dirty noisy loud would not recommend it was a long term worker hotel for construction workers