Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ludington

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, quiet, close resteraunts,,close to airpoort
Cons: would be nice to have some kind of meat included in the continental breakfast
Location: good location to airport, and 28th street has lots of shopping and dining choices. Easy access to expressway
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. I have stayed here several times and always find it to be quiet and restful and the staff is friendly to deal with. Its proximity to the airport is one of the reasons I chose this hotel but the service and facilities keep me coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access, Good rates and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We liked the accessability to interstate and fine restaurants. The layout of the room was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom metro Detroit

excellent location, not to far from downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: just the heat on the waffle iron, also would have liked hard boiled eggs for breakfast.
Location: we went to the antique show in Grand Rapids. We are from the metro Detroit area.
Wanted a room with two queen beds but the only arrangement available were 2 beds split into two different areas of the room. I thought it was odd but all worked out fine. We ended up with a king which solved the problem. They could also set the waffle iron up a notch in heat, it did not cook completely. But aside from that everything was excellent. Staff was very accommodating. We give it 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience and Value, Yay!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for cost and convenience, and it didn't disappoint. We stayed for one night and weren't expecting much from a motel like economists, but the experience was anything but! The hotel exterior and lobby look just like a chalet/ski lodge. There was a decent size breakfast full of Belgian waffles, cereals, oatmeals, juices, Danishes, fruit, etc...there was something for everyone! There's no gym/pool but the rooms are very spacious. What a surprise! The rooms are set up like double room suites with the bathroom separating the two beds ( we has a double bed room). There was even a TV in each room...wow! The HBO channels and FREE wifi (without connection hassle!) were an added plus. We'll be staying here again and encourage others too as well! Enjoy your stat in GR!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Price, location and conditions
Location: Good location, restaurants and stores
I did not eat breakfast so I'm not able to coment on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Newer Hotel that was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andresfrom Chicago,il

Great Value!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value. Thin walls, i coukd hear the neighboors TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jer31045777

Beautiful,Friendly & I felt secure.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would measure this stay among the top! And the price was so doable! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall good place for a place to sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Mirror in bathroom had permanent rust looking spots all over and tub was missing the shower curtain however they were very apologetic when we told the front desk. It served our overnight needs very well and the price was good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbarafrom Bonita Springs, Florida

Very good.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff,location and property were really good. A good restaurant is right next door. I left my cell phone in my guest room. The front desk gal called one of my contacts and the manager sent my phone to my destination overnight. What more can you ask?