Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township

Posted Sep 7, 2014
not much of a breakfast. No pool. other than that, a beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about your room. Still, please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac,MI

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Provide disposal cups in room.
Location: Lot of stores and restaurants near hotel's location. A block off of 28th street!
Great value for the price. Full kitchen with a comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such amazing things about our hotel and location. We are happy to read that we provided you with great value and a comfortable bed. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room smelled like smoke, I couldn't even handle it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your room had a smoke odor. We will work with our staff to ensure our rooms smell fresh and that we are enforcing our non-smoking policy. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from juneau, AK

Clean extended stay hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Very good rooms. Exc staff. However, would have preferred thicker pillows and higher quality toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from juneau, AK

Clean extended stay hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Very good rooms. Exc staff. However, would have preferred thicker pillows and higher quality toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerardo from Fort Wayne, IN

Clean, but needs improvements

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is clean, but they need to get some new furniture, and the bathtub is old and the one was on my room needed some repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including the clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I apologize for the maintenance issues in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory and that we will keep your feedback in mind as we work to improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pretty well. Staff very friendly. Housekeeping forgot to clean my room after I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations and friendly staff. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com