Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Quick Business Trip to Grand Rapids

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Simple & Clean
Cons: It's not a 5-star hotel so you get what you pay for....A nice clean place to stay.The bathroom towels could use some extra cleaning though!
The front desk staff was very nice and the hotel is in a great suburb. It's close to tons of restaurants and shopping. I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am so pleased that we provided you with great customer service and a clean environment. I’m thrilled our location was convenient for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice hotel, close to food, shopping, and main streets. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am so pleased to know that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
hotel staff was not helpful, there were stains on the floor and bathroom door, breakfast was just granola bars and prepackaged muffins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ericfrom mi

Great price

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good and warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric - Thank you for posting such a glorious review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how warm our hotel was. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Had a Good stay! It was nice to have the kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and the well equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton Township, MI

good location/good price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: nice TV, microwave, full refrigerator in your room
Cons: only coffee/tea/hot chocolate for the breakfast drinks....could use some juice.
Location: lots of shopping. close to freeway & airport
a very pleasing, comfortable room. quiet hotel. clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how quiet and clean our hotel is. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okey & so,so Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
its an okey Hotel with no Shuttle service to the airport , one literally had to struggle to get a taxi over especially in this winter time !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to read that our lack of a shuttle service was such an inconvenience for you. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better assisting guests at getting transportation from the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids Michigan

I enjoyed it.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
it was comfortable It just need a workout facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your room. Still, I am sorry that our hotel does not provide a work out room. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
very nice, definitely recommend, great price, nice beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your bed and that you found us to be a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!