Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel near Grand Rapids

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: quick check in, friendly staff
Location: visit Ford presidential museum, Science museum, downtown Grant Rapids
checking in is quick. Room is clean. There are sufficient tourist information about the attractions in the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed on the Details

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I arrived around 9:30 pm and there was no where to park close to the entrance so I had to drive around the building and park at the end. There is parking near the door that could be reserved for people checking in. On both nights of my stay, there were people hanging around the front door smoking and drinking. There should be a place for smoking at least 15 feet away. The front desk staff were very friendly and I received an upgrade to a suite since there were no king rooms available. I figured out at 6:15 in the morning that there was no hair dryer or coffee maker in the room. After my phone calls to the front desk went unanswered, I went down and realized that the desk is not manned until 7 am. There did happen to be a housekeeping staff person who tried to find a hair dryer but ended up taking one from a room where the person was leaving. As I was waiting, someone had went for a jog and was trying to get back in but swiping his key was not working. Since he was an obvious jogger and had a key card, I let him in. When I returned that evening, my room had not been cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we failed to explain our amenities during check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Dishware, including coffee makers, hair dryers and additional toiletries are all available at the front desk. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please know that a member of our staff is always available. Between the hours of 11pm and 7am, please use the lobby phone to reach a staff member. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Conveniently located. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our team for providing excellent customer service during your stay. I am also happy that we were conveniently located by your destination. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Quick Business Trip to Grand Rapids

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Simple & Clean
Cons: It's not a 5-star hotel so you get what you pay for....A nice clean place to stay.The bathroom towels could use some extra cleaning though!
The front desk staff was very nice and the hotel is in a great suburb. It's close to tons of restaurants and shopping. I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am so pleased that we provided you with great customer service and a clean environment. I’m thrilled our location was convenient for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice hotel, close to food, shopping, and main streets. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am so pleased to know that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night it was nice but the walls were thin I could hear everything my neighbors were doing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
hotel staff was not helpful, there were stains on the floor and bathroom door, breakfast was just granola bars and prepackaged muffins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eric from mi

Great price

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good and warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric - Thank you for posting such a glorious review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how warm our hotel was. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Had a Good stay! It was nice to have the kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and the well equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.