Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only difficulty was poor signage for locating it...a little confusing since it's back off the road behind a shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I always like Hampton inn, their well trained staffs are very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We left behind a couple of sweaters which housekeeping found and turned into the front desk. We were promptly called and were able to get our things back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Clean, very nice staff, and comfortable room. Very pleased with the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected~

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room and staff.
Cons: A fridge in the single (king size bed) room.
Location: Although there were not many great quick food restaurants, there was a target which was just great for last minute wedding items.
I loved the high ceilings and clean room. The toiletries were great quality and the staff were very friendly. Only things I would have wanted was a fridge in the room for my two night stay and more fresh fruit, other wise a great location and pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nettie from grand rapids

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great thinking a fridge in room would of been nice though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the 4 star review. we are working on resolving that issue so that all rooms have mini fridges and microwaves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mukesh from Indiana

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous staff. Neat & clean. Quiet area. Breakfast very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 star review and are happy to hear you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. . Hope to you see you the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Sherman Oaks

Quiet location, Average stay for a Hampton.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful when summoned to my room twice for first hooking back up the cable wire and second fixing the sensor on the tv for the remote. Room was passable in terms of cleanliness. The Directv with all of its channels plus HBO was a nice plus. Breakfast was a little on the light side with the food offerings and nothing was replenished. It's located in the middle of a retail area but off the beaten path which lends to a good place for a quiet night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the 4 star review. We do apologize that the breakfast bar was not replenished properly and assure you we are working to make sure no other guest has this same issue. Hope to you see you the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Near the airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location; quality; value
Cons: Signage from the main road
Location: There isn't anywhere to eat that is really within walking distance so grab a bite before you turn in your rental car
we needed to be at the airport earlier than their shuttle started, so they arranged and paid for a taxi. It is a little hard to find - Turn onto Hotel Avenue - toward Target and watch for small hotel signs on your left as you approach Target - you will wind around to the left of the Target shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the 5 star review and are happy to hear that we were able to get you to your flight on time. We do apologize about our signage and assure you we are working on getting better signage. Hope to you see you the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Grand Rapids

Comfortable, Clean, & Friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there for a night but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The employee who checked me in was polite & courteous & asked me how my room was when I passed her in the hallway soon after arriving. The room was clean & very well put together & I really loved just being in there. I will certainly think of staying at this hotel again if the opportunity arises!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the 5 star review and we are very glad that you loved the room. We cant wait to have at our property again.