Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the quiet and the location
Cons: If cookies were baked everyday ;)
Location: The location was close enough to shopping and eating places that if you wanted to walk you could
My only complaint is that I was looking forward to the baked cookies, only to be told that they are available Mondays thru Thursdays only :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Great room - close to airport and shopping.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: clean room, spacious room, quiet; away from elevator....very nice.
Cons: Breakfast: prefer more pre-packaged items like honey, jam, and a better quality yogurt. Was told there wasn't any peanut butter-but, there was.
Location: Great location - near everything.
really great room. very clean. spacious room - very satisfied and pleasantly surprised! Great value. Breakfast needs to be tweaked - when asked for peanut butter was told there wasn't any; and then she put peanut butter out after we were finished eating. Would prefer a better quality yogurt - and prefer milk in individual cartons. No packaged jams, just a bowl of icky looking grape jam that I would not eat.... No bananas or oranges.....but, there were apples. I think the breakfast staff was crabby and wasn't on par keeping up the buffet. If it weren't for the breakfast - this hotel deserves a 10 - Excellent ratings. Loved the hotel.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Expand dining areas so that guests are not on top of each other, especially when there are large groups in the hotel.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the airport, and to many restaurants, stores, and a shopping mall.
I needed a hotel that was conveniently located for a family event that I had planned. This hotel was ideally located near interstate roadways, as well as being near to the venue for our event. The hotel room was very comfortable, with great amenities (Neutrogena products); the complimentary breakfast was good as always and the renovated lobby dining area offered adequate seating. I also appreciated the hotel's newly implemented Guest Policy. I have stayed in too many hotels where noise in the public areas, particularly in hallways, is tolerated and guests must simply put up with it. Kudos to the Hampton Inn for taking a proactive stance to ensure that all their guests have a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you, JP, for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy from Coldwater, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with the kids! Our kids slept on the pull out couch and they were very comfortable. Was just as good as having a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate and airport

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros-clean room and hotel, soft towels/linens, excellent continental breakfast as far as quantity and quality of selection, great pool and work-out area, friendly & helpful staff. The cons and the reason I gave "4" rating is the hotel was difficult to find. It is not obvious from the road nor did I see a sign for it from the road. It is tucked up on a hill behind a Target store. When I booked the room there were no doubles and I was forced to reserve a king suite with a hide-a-bed sofa. My adult 6ft 5in son slept on the king. The sofa bed was most uncomfortable!!! I would not stay here again given the same circumstances but otherwise I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from LaPorte, IN

Good hotel, poor signage

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Finding the hotel the first day was awful! The signs were so small that they were practically not there! The road runs through a busy shopping area, where the roads change from straight lanes to turn lanes very quickly. Better signage would do wonders.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Big Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of chain restaurants
The rooms were very big and the facilities were very clean. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts and had a wide variety of fresh food as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Hampton

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice, clean comfortable stay. Would visit there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi Grand Rapids

Very nice an clean hotel my family loved it.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My kids had a blast in the pool area while i was in the Jacuzzi.The beds sleep great i would love one for home. They had the best breakfast yet out of all the hotel i been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The best bed

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
The best bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.