Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was professional.
Staff was welcoming. The hotel is a nice to place to stay. It is close to everything you would need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel and the room was big. Pool was warm and Hot tub was hot. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only difficulty was poor signage for locating it...a little confusing since it's back off the road behind a shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I always like Hampton inn, their well trained staffs are very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We left behind a couple of sweaters which housekeeping found and turned into the front desk. We were promptly called and were able to get our things back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Clean, very nice staff, and comfortable room. Very pleased with the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected~

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room and staff.
Cons: A fridge in the single (king size bed) room.
Location: Although there were not many great quick food restaurants, there was a target which was just great for last minute wedding items.
I loved the high ceilings and clean room. The toiletries were great quality and the staff were very friendly. Only things I would have wanted was a fridge in the room for my two night stay and more fresh fruit, other wise a great location and pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nicolefrom south haven area

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very nice there's only one small complaint I have and that is the way the television was mounted on the wall we couldn't watch the television on the bed and the pull out sofa both. other then that everything was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael & Lenilifrom Loveland, CO

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We usually stay at a Hampton or Hilton but this particular Hampton stay was the best yet. Our suite at the end of the hall was perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved the pool and there was a very nice golf course 10 mins away. 2ins from downtown Grand Rapids and 5 mins from Gerald Ford Airport. The Main Street (28th), was loaded with a variety of shopping experiences. From the manger to the grounds maintenance everyone who worked there was very pleasant and hospitable. We would highly recommend stay there whenever you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Cfrom Tampa FL

not satisfied guest

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like some of the other reviews posted, when I arrived there was a sign at the front desk that they were away and would be back shortly...seriously. This was between 4pm-5pm so not really sure whats going on here. After a few minutes, I was greeted, however, my Hotels.com could not be found, so I provided my printed copy for reference. They could not find it, and said this has been happening recently, and I should call to have it researched....seriously. I let the front desk girl know that I i travel frequently and always book with Hotels.com, and they should call, or know what to do, In any case they did have a room, which I found out the next morning they billed me for, since you have to provide identification, and a credit card during check-in. So, I asked the front desk the next morning about the charge and asked to speak with the GM, who was not available. Before I left for the airport, the young man behind the desk told me it had all been straightened out and provided me with a new credit statement showing the charge had been removed. However, after arriving at home I noticed the credit was less than the charge for the room. Must say I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN EVER. I invite Hampton Inn and Suites to do the right thing, since they do have a satisfaction guarantee. We will see if they contact me, as they do have my name and number on file.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.