Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate and airport

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros-clean room and hotel, soft towels/linens, excellent continental breakfast as far as quantity and quality of selection, great pool and work-out area, friendly & helpful staff. The cons and the reason I gave "4" rating is the hotel was difficult to find. It is not obvious from the road nor did I see a sign for it from the road. It is tucked up on a hill behind a Target store. When I booked the room there were no doubles and I was forced to reserve a king suite with a hide-a-bed sofa. My adult 6ft 5in son slept on the king. The sofa bed was most uncomfortable!!! I would not stay here again given the same circumstances but otherwise I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Big Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of chain restaurants
The rooms were very big and the facilities were very clean. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts and had a wide variety of fresh food as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville,TN

Hampton

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice, clean comfortable stay. Would visit there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi Grand Rapids

Very nice an clean hotel my family loved it.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My kids had a blast in the pool area while i was in the Jacuzzi.The beds sleep great i would love one for home. They had the best breakfast yet out of all the hotel i been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The best bed

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The best bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Very nice

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were in GR for the weekend for a cheerleading competition. I booked the 2 queen room, having been told that it sleeps 5. Once we arrived to the room and saw that there would be no room to both walk and have the roll away bed so we called the front desk and were immediately moved to the king/sofa bed room which was much roomier for the roll away. Very clean. Very comfortable. Very nice neighborhood with a good variety of restaurants very close. Will be staying again in July when we are back in Grand Rapids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co

one night for 7 am flight the next day

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: helpful staff to correct mix up in reservation dates to our benefit without 3rd degree
Cons: very drab lobby appearance
great breakfast and shuttle to airport regular driver was sick so hotel arranged a cab for us at no cost to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed in town due to weather. First time here and will definitely stay here again. Room was very warm when I arrived and very cold by the time I left. Hard to regulate temp. Otherwise great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Check on the rooms in the afternoon to be sure they get cleaned.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping close by.
We stayed for 3 days and did not leave the room each day until 11 or 12. So our room was not cleaned during our stay. We did not complain because we chose to not leave the room early in the morning when the rooms were being cleaned. However, other hotels come back and check in the afternoon when a room doesn't get cleaned in the morning. Our impression was the hotel was short staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Park and go..

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Service. Condition.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the airport. Great "stay and go"
Excellent service. Close to the airport. Very nice accommodations..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.