Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Big Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of chain restaurants
The rooms were very big and the facilities were very clean. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts and had a wide variety of fresh food as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville,TN

Hampton

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice, clean comfortable stay. Would visit there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi Grand Rapids

Very nice an clean hotel my family loved it.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My kids had a blast in the pool area while i was in the Jacuzzi.The beds sleep great i would love one for home. They had the best breakfast yet out of all the hotel i been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Very nice

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were in GR for the weekend for a cheerleading competition. I booked the 2 queen room, having been told that it sleeps 5. Once we arrived to the room and saw that there would be no room to both walk and have the roll away bed so we called the front desk and were immediately moved to the king/sofa bed room which was much roomier for the roll away. Very clean. Very comfortable. Very nice neighborhood with a good variety of restaurants very close. Will be staying again in July when we are back in Grand Rapids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co

one night for 7 am flight the next day

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: helpful staff to correct mix up in reservation dates to our benefit without 3rd degree
Cons: very drab lobby appearance
great breakfast and shuttle to airport regular driver was sick so hotel arranged a cab for us at no cost to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Check on the rooms in the afternoon to be sure they get cleaned.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping close by.
We stayed for 3 days and did not leave the room each day until 11 or 12. So our room was not cleaned during our stay. We did not complain because we chose to not leave the room early in the morning when the rooms were being cleaned. However, other hotels come back and check in the afternoon when a room doesn't get cleaned in the morning. Our impression was the hotel was short staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Park and go..

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Service. Condition.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the airport. Great "stay and go"
Excellent service. Close to the airport. Very nice accommodations..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancefrom Detroit

Nice clean average hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice average hotel, good location next to freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not best Hampton experience but still a good chain

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like to stay at Hampton Inn b/c they are consistent and generally good. This is the lowest I have ever rated one. First problem was airport shuttle. I arrived about 9 pm and was told they contract with a taxi service and would make my reservation (and pay for it). It's not directly their fault, but taxi company reflected very poorly on Hampton image. They put me in first cab but no driver. Waited, waited, the dispatcher on site called him, etc. Finally after 5 minutes called a second cab up for me. That driver literally would not unlock his doors to let me in because against rules to go before the cab in front of him. The dispatcher and he yelled at each other while I stood there. Went back to first cab, driver finally showed. All in all, I waited 15 minutes at a totally dead airport while they yelled at each other. Just not a good association with my Hampton experience. Then MINOR gripe: my hairdryer only worked on low. I realize that is minor but at end of long day and already frustrating taxi experience, it frustrated me. So, will I stay at a Hampton again? Absolutely. This one? Not sure what other options around are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chile

All good but cold shower

Posted Dec 10, 2014
All was perfrct until I had to take a shower. Water was COLD!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.