Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel and experience

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact it had a full frig n freezer. A dish washer, full stove and microwave. Over all it was just a nice room and very comfortable.
Cons: There was no remote for the tv in the room. The clerk she was very nice and brought 1 to our room around 5 or 10min.
Location: The location was great. It was close to a lot of restaurants and stores.
I enjoyed my stay, liked the room, it was very cozy and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the 2 young ladies that waited on me were very cute and friendly as well so yes I would defiantly stay here again. Have a wonderful day and thx agn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Stayed 3 days and the room was never cleaned, even when requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to business

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room was clean but had water damage. Not impressed with staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The room was updated and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The property is surrounded by many restaurants from fast food to sit down formal. It is right next to two malls for great shopping choices. The property is dated and since it is on a major street, it is hard to enter or exit for left turns. Staff was amazing and super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison Twp, MI

Very cozy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: How different it was and the room lay out was nice
Cons: The pillows!
Location: We were there to see our daughter at GVSU and visit Art Scape
This hotel room was so different from any that we have booked. Nice not having people run up and down the hall all night, because they are 4 unit buildings, two up and two down. We were only there one night while visiting our daughter at college, but it would have been a nice get a way for a weekend. Kitchen and fireplace, who can beat that? Our only complaint was with the pillows, we try to bring ours, but forgot and these were as flat as pancakes. But I would definitely book this hotel again, but bring my own pillow. Oh, and the check in hostess was as sweet as could be. Don't think we have ever had one that nice:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Older property, but clean...

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Location: many restaurants and a mall are close by. The airport is 5 miles away. Note: if you are returning a rental car, fill it here. No gas near airport.
This is a property with several separate 2 story buildings. I was on the first floor. The sound of the water, and especially the shower, from the second floor was very loud. Also, the refrigerator ran constantly. The suites are spacious, but dated. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was below average. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.R. michigan

Used wash cloth

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Everything would have been an excellent rating except there was a used wet wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain. It is something that could be easily overlooked. Other wise the room was very clean. The front desk people were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

It was like staying in a condominium.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great staff with good facilities. The location is easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very nice place was clean and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GPP MI

Close to the concert venue I was going to.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The front desk was very prompt and helpful, the room was nice and clean with a fireplace. I would stay here again.