Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool time for adults vs. children

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My daughter who is 15 was told to get out of the pool at 10:30 so that these two other couples could drink their liquor in the jacuzzi. I did lie to him and said that my daughter was 18 so shame on me. But shame on him also. Maybe you guys need to open up a bar to keep the drinkers happy. I paid my bill also but it put a damper on my daughters spring break. Will I return to this hotel? Probably not
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pool could have been cleaned. Lots of guests and so hair in pool. Breakfast was hard to get to and bread items seemed a little hard. Blanket in room clearly needed washed. However room comfortable and staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Everything was clean. It's just sad that there isn't anything near this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karyn from Michigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NICE STAY

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice because its not too big. Its just out side of Grand Rapids so you can be the in 5 minutes but not stay in the city. The hotel was quiet and Clean. They had a great breakfast! We paid 120.00 for the night. The front desk was helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best value in the area. So glad we decided to stay in Grandville instead of downtown Grand Rapids. Free breakfast was delicious. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb from DE

2nd stay as great as the first.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at this hotel...so they must be doing something right. We enjoyed our stay as much the second time as we did the first and are looking forward to our next trip. Everything at this hotel is A+ from checkin to checkout, it was clean, comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. We look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Getting a little expensive

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've staid here a number of times because of the quality of the motel and its proximity to Grand Rapids. I didn't mind the extra drive to Grand Rapids as it was rather inexpensive to stay there. This time, the price definitely jumped up. At this price, I can stay downtown Grand Rapids. Maybe it was a one time thing, but I'll look a little more closely at the hotels downtown first before I book here again. But this hotel is always very nice and the staff super friendly.