Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UP of Michigan

Convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: King bed & room arrangement - almost like a suite. Separate sitting area with pull out couch.
Location: Right off 28th & I96- loads of shopping & chain resteraunts.
First time staying at this facility, usually staying at it's sister facility right next door. We liked the room was clean & spacious. Did not use any of the facilities - pool, workout area or breakfast. Room was fairly quite; we were close to the elevator. The hotel close to shopping & dinning. It is also close to I96 so your about 10 minutes from down town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Kristan D, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristan D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was all around great besides the pool.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was all around a great experience besides the pool and hot tub area was dirty and needed to be a little cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Kristan D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kristan D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large, great for families.
Location: lots of places to eat or buy food and get coffee close by. Good location, even though it is off main road, its not too far of a drive from main road.
We forgot baby's sippie cup (and a couple bottles of tea) in refrigerator, and went back for it a few hours later (upon remembering), only to find them gone ("thrown out") and not in a lost in found. It was his favorite cup. So, make sure to check the room and fridge for personal belongings because they don't have a lost and found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Michigan

Everything as it should be.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. The staff were helpful and friendly. Room was nice - clean and spacious. It could use a little updating, but I had a positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kristan D., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristan D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roseville mi

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Rooms were clean. We had a suite. Pretty good condition. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok. They need to speed up keeping it stocked though. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kristan D., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristan D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incidental Deposit

Posted Feb 10, 2015
They hold a $250 incidental deposit but we didn't expect it to be that much. The hotels should work with Expedia in order to post how much incidental deposits are at different hotels. I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn, they had nice rooms, and the suites were the perfect size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kristan D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kristan D. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Rated

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I will never stay here again or Book through Expedia! They have a $250 accidental fee what a joke! Rooms/Suites are small!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door Wouldn't Shut

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The door to my room was ajar when I arrived. I found out that it was because the door wouldn't latch into place. It wasn't a deal-breaker since I could use the supplemental lock, but it was a strange situation since closing the door to your hotel room is normally a given. Slept with a slightly open hotel door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by helenfrom walhalla

great room

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
staff could not have been nicer they are real professionals. Room was very clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Pam General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristan D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Kalamazoo

Great Place Hard to Find

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Felt brand new. Had a hard time locating at night due to local sign ordinance. Got lucky on third pass and making a turn behind the Meijer.