Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids,MI

Okay for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room was average, I would say normal for this star hotel. I did like the room size, we had a pullout sofa in one area and two full beds in another with a TV in each area. Our room did have a broken bathroom door lock and shower curtain rod. Hot tub was dirty, had lots of dirty dark stuff in the bubble that got on us as we sat in the tub and gritty stuff on the bottom. Pool size is kind of small. Towels ran out a few times and were not restocked quickly. Staff was friendly. We had a problem with people next to us having a very loud agreement at 11:15 at night. I contacted guest services which had the issue resolved within 10 minutes. Overall an okay place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel was decent but looked a little older and run down. The swimming pool was packed to the rim with kids. The breakfast was nice and the overall stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

Excellent value, handy for airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This place is great for what I needed. The staff are helpful, rooms were a great size and the free shuttle bus is a fantastic bonus - they even took us to all our meetings as well as the airport runs! Breakfast was fine and had everything you'd expect. The pool looked rather small but I didn't try it - probably fine for kids to splash about in but not for swimming really. The cardio room did the job great for me and, though basic, was about the right temperature and had everything I needed (treadmill, towels, water, TV). Overall a great experience and I will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite for a sister shopping weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: That it has suites.
Cons: Bathroom had a few minor cosmetic issues.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores.
Comfortable, spacious, and clean. It had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

kid friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: friendliness also free breakfst
Location: easy to find and shops close by
We had a very good stay with our kids in this kid friendly hotel, enjoyed swimming, breakfast and close to shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Well i loved it the hotel has an in door pool. The room had a couch wth a tv and it had a mini kitchen. I really loved. Def going back to holiday inn hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great stay! Fast internet! Relaxing hot tub! Clean room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom Chicago

Nice stay in a decent hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable stay at the HIE. They were pretty consistent in all areas of service, however, i did notice some staining on the ceilings, sheet, and towels that were a bit concerning, but once they were replaced (except of course the ceiling) it was ok. Staff is friendly and the breakfast was slightly above standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Airport
Cons: Soundproof the walls between the rooms.
Only problem was I could hear the guest talking in the next room from midnight until about 3 am. Couldn't sleep well because of this. Walls don't seem to be soundproof enough.