Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Bang for Your Buck

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I loved the size and layout of the rooms. The extras they throw in to make extended stays more comfortable are fantastic.
Cons: The only downside of this particular property is its location. Its perfect for a business traveler but its way down by 28th street.
Location: Being off 28th street there is lots of shopping and restaurant options.
I had high expectations as this was a member of the Hilton family but those were blown out of the water. The room was ready early, perfectly clean, much larger than expected, all the furniture was very comfortable. Best of all even with what appeared to be a packed hotel my internet connection remained strong and fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Prima hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Het zwembad.
Cons: We hebben een paar verbeterpunten, doch de lengte van dit veld is onvoldoende om die te kunnen beschrijven
Location: Het hotel is niet ver van de luchthaven en dicht bij een shopping mall. Hoewel drukke wegen vlakbij zijn merk je weinig van verkeersdrukte.
Vanwege familiebezoek in de buurt hebben we een week in het hotel overnacht. In het algemeen zijn we enthousiast over het hotel en de kamer. Het personeel was vriendelijk en service-gericht. Bedenk wel dat Amerikaanse hotels, naar onze ervaring, meestal met relatief weinig personeel werken. De kamer en het sanitair worden dagelijks goed schoon gehouden. Het ontbijt was goed geregeld. Wel blijft het voor een Europeaan wennen om met plastic bordjes en plastic bestek te ontbijten. Gelukkig hadden ze hier ook normale borden en bestek. Helaas was er weinig keuze: slechts American breakfast. Iets meer keuze zou leuk geweest zijn. Verbeterpunten hebben we ook. We hadden een kamer met een keuken. Maar we vonden het raar dat de schoonmaakster de vaatwasser had gebruikt voor slechts twee kopjes. Niet heel milieu-vriendelijk. Ook werd het heren-toilet beneden in de lobby matig schoon gehouden. Gedurende twee dagen kon je daar geen gebruik van maken omdat het te vies was en het personeel heeft dat niet gemerkt. Overall: ruim voldoende
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, TN

Hotel always clean - staff always great.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness; breakfast every morning; comfort of the bed;
Cons: Insulate the walls & floors
Location: Location is perfect - in the vicinity of shopping and good restaurants
Unfortunately we were put on the 1st floor - I am a very lite sleeper, could hear all running water, all foot steps. Any noise that was above me. So instead of a restful stay - I was woken up at 5:30 am every morning we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. I apologize for any noise that disturbed you. On future visits we'd be more than happy to find you a quieter room to better suit your needs. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Rebecca K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

convenient hotel in very drab surroundings

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel is convenient, rooms comfortable. Loud A/C and lack of proper ventilation. Hallways always smell of cleaning supplies. No fresh air in rooms. Convenient kitchenette, basic utensils provided. No comforter on the bed only some flimsy and worn blanket. Hotel cleaning staff played loud rap music in hallway while cleaning rooms which is horribly annoying. Otherwise OK hotel, just do not expect any views, most rooms open toward industrial parking lots and store containers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great place to stay!

Posted May 18, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Good location by freeway. Decent amount of restaurants around. Room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Close to the Airport

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was easy to find from the airport. Check in staff was friendly,and the room was clean. We arrived late and checked out the next morning to head home so didn't use any of the facilities. We did take advantage of the free breakfast. It wasn't that great but in my experience they rarely are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The people were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It was within ten miles of Deltaplex, our destination.
There was something on my pillowcase that looked liked dried excrement. Yes, really. The room smelled like a mix of dog and Febreeze. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I do apologize that the cleanliness of your room negatively effected your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident, and to make sure any odor is properly neutralized. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Rebecca K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roll-a-way bed request

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fabulous with the exception of my request during the reservation not being followed through on. During the reservation I requested a roll-a-way bed so my girls and boy didn't have to sleep together. Had I known it may not have been honored I would've brought something to solve the problem. Lesson learned. Other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen from Cedar Springs

Great family time

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Family enjoyed the stay. Pool and hot tub were the perfect temps. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was wonderful. Would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William D from Illinois

Simply the best!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I cant say enough good things about this property. The staff was awesome, breakfast was excellent, and everything about the place was first rate. From the bathroom to the kitchen everything in the room was neat, clean and like new. Kudos to the owners and the staff. Thanks for a pleasurable stay! I will be back!