Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, TN

Hotel always clean - staff always great.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness; breakfast every morning; comfort of the bed;
Cons: Insulate the walls & floors
Location: Location is perfect - in the vicinity of shopping and good restaurants
Unfortunately we were put on the 1st floor - I am a very lite sleeper, could hear all running water, all foot steps. Any noise that was above me. So instead of a restful stay - I was woken up at 5:30 am every morning we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. I apologize for any noise that disturbed you. On future visits we'd be more than happy to find you a quieter room to better suit your needs. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Rebecca K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

convenient hotel in very drab surroundings

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel is convenient, rooms comfortable. Loud A/C and lack of proper ventilation. Hallways always smell of cleaning supplies. No fresh air in rooms. Convenient kitchenette, basic utensils provided. No comforter on the bed only some flimsy and worn blanket. Hotel cleaning staff played loud rap music in hallway while cleaning rooms which is horribly annoying. Otherwise OK hotel, just do not expect any views, most rooms open toward industrial parking lots and store containers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great place to stay!

Posted May 18, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Good location by freeway. Decent amount of restaurants around. Room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Close to the Airport

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was easy to find from the airport. Check in staff was friendly,and the room was clean. We arrived late and checked out the next morning to head home so didn't use any of the facilities. We did take advantage of the free breakfast. It wasn't that great but in my experience they rarely are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The people were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It was within ten miles of Deltaplex, our destination.
There was something on my pillowcase that looked liked dried excrement. Yes, really. The room smelled like a mix of dog and Febreeze. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I do apologize that the cleanliness of your room negatively effected your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident, and to make sure any odor is properly neutralized. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Rebecca K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
the staff blew me away, they went above and beyond. This hotel exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Facilities

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for a swim meet at East Kentwood High School. An easy drive back and forth. The breakfast was fine, not great. Loved the separate bedroom and kitchen. Quiet. Perfectly met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Very "homey"!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: 2 room type suite
Cons: Have a door/pocket door between vanityarea and bedroom because of noise especially of the hair dryer!
Location: Grand Rapids on 28th street there is everything! Lot of restaurants and stores
Dont want to stay in a regular hotel room again!! Very nice place, very nice clean pool and hot tub and area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DOLORES from New York City

Good value

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Location a bit isolated in terms of access to city center. But suited the purpose of my stay which was a family gathering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice for families with young kids- separate room for sleeping. Pool was fun for kids. Breakfast was good. A bit noisy after 9, but it was full of kids.