Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stay with the family, nice room, nice pool? Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicgao IL

A lot of space for a great weekend stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds, the kitchen in the room and the cleanliness.
The room was spotless clean and I loved having a kitchen with a family. The beds were a great surprise and so comfortable. I would definitely stay at a Homewood inn suites again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but misinformed.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds also. Only complaint was at check-in we were informed breakfast lasted until 9am. We slept late and checked out of the hotel at 10am and on our way out we seen breakfast was still being served. We were already holding all our stuff so we just left and ate breakfast somewhere else so that was a little annoying but no complaints other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathanfrom Michigan

Excellent stay; one caveat

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent, the hotel and staff, with the exception of the bed. The king size bed in our room was very uncomfortable and caved in towards the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable time. Our only disappointment was that breakfast was not served early on the weekend and we had to locate a place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many features

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Beds very comfortable, staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Cons: Signage was very hard to see. Had to call the hotel to get directions. The pull out couch did not come ready made up. We had to make that ourselves
Location: shopping, concerts
Beautiful lobby, wonderful breakfast, great staff--super helplful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colleen Wfrom Grand Rapids

Clean, Friendly Family Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my two children the night before our movers got to Grand Rapids. My parents stayed in the room next door. Our rooms were clean and spacious. It's so convenient to have a refrigerator and table in the room to feed your children. The breakfast in the morning is great. You can grab a tray and bring the food up to your room if you prefer. We ate dinner at The Olive Garden which is next door--the parking lots even connect. The staff was very helpful and let us know when they got a last minute cancellation so my parents could stay a second night. Can't beat a place like this for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Great value!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here during the weekend of our family reunion. The staff was pleasant, the room accommodations were nice and well maintained, and the complimentary hot breakfast was good. We would stay here again if traveling to this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Chicago

Review

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean, excellent breakfast options, quiet, in room kitchenette, home'y feeling. Location safe but not near tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com