Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicgao IL

A lot of space for a great weekend stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds, the kitchen in the room and the cleanliness.
The room was spotless clean and I loved having a kitchen with a family. The beds were a great surprise and so comfortable. I would definitely stay at a Homewood inn suites again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but misinformed.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds also. Only complaint was at check-in we were informed breakfast lasted until 9am. We slept late and checked out of the hotel at 10am and on our way out we seen breakfast was still being served. We were already holding all our stuff so we just left and ate breakfast somewhere else so that was a little annoying but no complaints other than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many features

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Beds very comfortable, staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Cons: Signage was very hard to see. Had to call the hotel to get directions. The pull out couch did not come ready made up. We had to make that ourselves
Location: shopping, concerts
Beautiful lobby, wonderful breakfast, great staff--super helplful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colleen Wfrom Grand Rapids

Clean, Friendly Family Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my two children the night before our movers got to Grand Rapids. My parents stayed in the room next door. Our rooms were clean and spacious. It's so convenient to have a refrigerator and table in the room to feed your children. The breakfast in the morning is great. You can grab a tray and bring the food up to your room if you prefer. We ate dinner at The Olive Garden which is next door--the parking lots even connect. The staff was very helpful and let us know when they got a last minute cancellation so my parents could stay a second night. Can't beat a place like this for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Great value!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here during the weekend of our family reunion. The staff was pleasant, the room accommodations were nice and well maintained, and the complimentary hot breakfast was good. We would stay here again if traveling to this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Chicago

Review

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean, excellent breakfast options, quiet, in room kitchenette, home'y feeling. Location safe but not near tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom South Lyon, MI

Good stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, having the suite with a separate door and a kitchen.
Cons: There was a time on Saturday night when there weren't any pool towels available, but the lady at the front desk supplied us with bath towels.
Location: Lots of food choices and shopping. Easy commute to downtown and I recommend the public museum.
The hotel is under construction for remodeling, but there was never a noise nuisance. The hotel was clean and all the employees were nice. Because of the construction, they're snack area was greatly reduced, but I'm sure this will be fixed once the construction is done. I would definitely stay here again. Lots of food places close by and an easy ride into downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us, we know there are many lodging options to pick from so your trust in us to provide you with the best of accommodations, service and amenities is very much appreciated. I apologize for the lack of pool towels available, please know that we have discussed this with the appropriate team members to ensure that it does not happen again. We absolutely love our location, and I'm glad you do too! The choices for shopping and dining are extraordinary! We can't wait to see you again, and show you all of the changes that our renovation has brought! It is going to be stunning! Warm regards, Cassaundra Hickok Director of Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Hi Ken, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us, we know there are many lodging options to pick from so your trust in us to provide you with the best of accommodations, service and amenities is very much appreciated. I apologize for the lack of pool towels available, please know that we have discussed this with the appropriate team members to ensure that it does not happen again. We absolutely love our location, and I'm glad you do too! The choices for shopping and dining are extraordinary! We can't wait to see you again, and show you all of the changes that our renovation has brought! It is going to be stunning! Warm regards, Cassaundra Hickok Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamifrom toledo

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2014
This hotel has very comfortable beds, a lot of space in the room and a great breakfast. Each item on the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms in the suite can be closed off and one person can be sleeping while the other person watches TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tami, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us! We absolutely love our huge residential style suites--they give our guests a peaceful and private place to come back and relax after a day of business or a night on the town. We would love to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Grand Rapids area! Kind thanks, Cassaundra Hickok Director of Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Hi Tami, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us! We absolutely love our huge residential style suites--they give our guests a peaceful and private place to come back and relax after a day of business or a night on the town. We would love to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Grand Rapids area! Kind thanks, Cassaundra Hickok Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It met our needs. I thought the price was great for the space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our roomy suites! We hope to see you again when you return to Grand Rapids! Warm regards, Cassaundra Hickok Director of Sales