Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Great place to stay!

Posted May 18, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Good location by freeway. Decent amount of restaurants around. Room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

Close to the Airport

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was easy to find from the airport. Check in staff was friendly,and the room was clean. We arrived late and checked out the next morning to head home so didn't use any of the facilities. We did take advantage of the free breakfast. It wasn't that great but in my experience they rarely are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The people were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It was within ten miles of Deltaplex, our destination.
There was something on my pillowcase that looked liked dried excrement. Yes, really. The room smelled like a mix of dog and Febreeze. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I do apologize that the cleanliness of your room negatively effected your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident, and to make sure any odor is properly neutralized. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Rebecca K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
the staff blew me away, they went above and beyond. This hotel exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling Heights, MI

Very "homey"!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: 2 room type suite
Cons: Have a door/pocket door between vanityarea and bedroom because of noise especially of the hair dryer!
Location: Grand Rapids on 28th street there is everything! Lot of restaurants and stores
Dont want to stay in a regular hotel room again!! Very nice place, very nice clean pool and hot tub and area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice for families with young kids- separate room for sleeping. Pool was fun for kids. Breakfast was good. A bit noisy after 9, but it was full of kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

valentines!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Jst the getaway we needed!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Stayed at many Homewood Suites for the amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Insulation
It was a great breakfast. The room was clean and as expected. A few disappointments. Both days that we went swimming, we had to go to front desk to ask for pool towels. The second day, they were in the washer so we had to use our room towels. We stayed two days, we returned to our room around 4pm after leaving at 9 AM and the room was just being cleaned. The insulation was disappointing as I could tell each time the room above us use the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We will be back :)

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick trip to GR. We will definitely stay here again. So happy to have found a nice place there that isn't too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2日間滞在!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: 空港シャトルサービスがあると良い。
ホテル内にレストランが無いが、周りにレストランが多いので、食事には困らない。 また、ショッピングモールにも近いのでギリギリ徒歩圏内。但し、歩道が無いので要注意!