Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City MI

Celebrating

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Bath rooms, comfy bed, stylish decor
Cons: Windows were filthy, lots of huge spiders
Location: Close to everything; the arena, great restaurants, the museums
We typically don't spend this much on a hotel stay for just one night, but decided to splurge. The rooms are beautiful, so nice to have a nice big bath tub and large shower. The bed was super comfy. We woke up to a lovely river and museum view. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. In other big cities, the most expensive hotel in town is usually crawling in snooty. Not this place. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Way to expensive $330.00 for one night. Nothing extra, even charged me $19.00 for overnight parking. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Carrie S, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your feedback. We strive to create extraordinary guest experiences and service that makes a stay with us an excellent value. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for an outstanding stay. At your service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Grosse Pointe Park

A great couples getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service. Clean, comfortable and spa like retreat. A great couples getaway. The six burger was one of the best! Loved the Windmill Cookie Craft Cocktail in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

concert in grand rapids

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: location
we went for a concert and it was the perfect location especially with a indoor skywalk to the arena. overall beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom West Bloomfield

Grand Rapids Gem

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location for convention center events! Courteous service, clean, comfortable and well furnished and finished rooms. Restaurant & bar were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Wonderful place, close to Van Andel. We were in town for the Fleetwood Mac concert. Downtown area is great We had Spa appts the next morning at your facility, which was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyafrom Holland

Mother/Daughter Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed at the JW Marriott in Grand Rapids this weekend. We splurged on the nicest hotel in the area for a one night getaway. We had a blast! The pool is gorgeous and so are the rooms. We stayed on the 11th floor, and had a tiny glimpse of the ice rink at Rosa Parks Circle. We loved being able to walk to everything and it was good that we parked in the hotel parking garage for easy accessibility to our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In town for Music festival

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel three times and I am always impressed with how clean and comfortable the rooms are here. I would come back again. Love the bath products too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Okay hotel, a little overpriced. But overall it was okay. The rooms are kind of small and for the amount of money you pay it would be nice to at least have a breakfast included.