Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can stay there, but you don't want to

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was friendly. Had basic needs.
Cons: Pool, room, and general hotel cleanliness.
Location: Right by the I-94 entrance. Very easy to access. Fast food nearby.
Comforter had cigarette burns in it (non-smoking room). A cloth diaper sat in the stairwell the whole weekend we were there. There was one tiny trash can in the bathroom. The "fitness room" had 4 items of equipment. One of them was a step, and only two of the other machines worked. We had some very nice staff at the counter when we checked in/out, but other staff we encountered were less friendly. Although it was not the nicest hotel, it was cheap enough that we didn't expect it to be. It's a decent place to stay, but not if you're looking for a higher-quality experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judyfrom Flint, MI

Nice Pool!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of the stay was the pool. Staff was nice. Hotel was outdated and dirty
2 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler of the world

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The largest problem I felt that nobody cares about this place. Seems like management does not care that carpet is dirty, door to bathroom does not close, coffee is never brewed for breakfast, building is dilapidated and so on. But we enjoyed Grand Rapids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keep it clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ypsilanti, MI

Better than expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Pleasant looking building.
Cons: Exterior painting/repair. New carpet.
Location: The hotel is within a 10 minute drive of downtown Grand Rapids. What more could you want?
So I knew going in that I was paying for a cheap hotel. When my wife and I arrived we saw that the building was a bit dated and expected the worst. However, despite the lack of superficial updates, the hotel was pretty nice. We didn't try out the pool but the other facilities were kept up well. The TV was very small though (not that I went to Grand Rapids to watch cable). With some building updates this hotel could really be nice. The foundation is there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The worst hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: See above.
Never book a hotel without reading the reviews first. This was by far the worst place we have ever stayed. I had to wash even our clean clothes as the smell of the place was in everything. We found a cigarette butt under the bedside table, I got scratched by a wire sticking out of the box spring, It was very crowded. The carpets were terribly stained. When we first got in the room the light by the door was not working and when they put a light bulb in it the bulb exploded. To put it short it was very dirty and stinky. On the plus side I did not see any bugs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Rock City BMX track in Rockford, MI

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Knights Inn Hotel met my expectations, and was the best value in the area. The room and TV were dated, but I would stay their again due to low price and convenience of location to Rock City BMX Track.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dirty and stinky

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and entire hotel smelled of cats? I think people are currently living permanently in this hotel. Anyway the room I stayed in had a door joining into the next room, which we could lock but this still did not deter the "neighbors" from attempting to gain access to our room even after we shouted that "someones in here" I would suggest finding another place to stay but if you must it is cheap and in a fairly convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

The Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!! Horrible experience!!!
Cons: They really need to improve everything!
Location: Had to figure out what there was to do near by, because the staff could not tell of any attractions to check out there were near by!!
First of all the hotel was dirty and not overall presentable! Also the staff was not very friendly or knowledgeable of any restaurants or fun places to go or any attractions to check out. Also the rooms were dirty and the bed sheets and towels seemed as if someone used them previously!! very Disappointing!! I would NEVER recommend any of my friends or family to stay there!!!!!