Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is its' only virtue.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Its' price.
Cons: What couldn't be improved is the better question.
You're happy to be leaving. The good things about this motel were that the bed was comfortable and the toilet flushed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: A quick getaway onto I-96. Doesn't matter which direction your gone.
Cons: Raze the unit and build a new one.
Location: Nothing
A toss up between staying at this Knights Inn and sleeping in your car at a rest area along the Interstate Hwy. The smell of mold and mildew will take your breath away. The dumpster out front had garbage stacked 4 feet above the top and in front of the dumpster. Carpets entering the facility are absolutely filthy. So little light in the hallways, you feel like your in the entrance in a cave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs to hire a maintenance worker.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Hire a maintenance worker to repair routine problems instead of just ignoring them and letting guests deal with them.
The hotel is located right off the freeway, and inexpensive. Unfortunately, this does not make up for the disrepair of the hotel. First off, I tried to plug in my phone charger. The only plug available is supporting the headboard of the bed. The door to the bathroom will not close unless the toilet seat is up. When I tried to take a shower in the morning the plunger to turn on the shower was only the thread of a screw that worked horribly. These are all things that would easily not be a problem with routine maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tiffanyfrom Roseville, MI

nice trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a prime location near the freeway and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can stay there, but you don't want to

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was friendly. Had basic needs.
Cons: Pool, room, and general hotel cleanliness.
Location: Right by the I-94 entrance. Very easy to access. Fast food nearby.
Comforter had cigarette burns in it (non-smoking room). A cloth diaper sat in the stairwell the whole weekend we were there. There was one tiny trash can in the bathroom. The "fitness room" had 4 items of equipment. One of them was a step, and only two of the other machines worked. We had some very nice staff at the counter when we checked in/out, but other staff we encountered were less friendly. Although it was not the nicest hotel, it was cheap enough that we didn't expect it to be. It's a decent place to stay, but not if you're looking for a higher-quality experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judyfrom Flint, MI

Nice Pool!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of the stay was the pool. Staff was nice. Hotel was outdated and dirty
2 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler of the world

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The largest problem I felt that nobody cares about this place. Seems like management does not care that carpet is dirty, door to bathroom does not close, coffee is never brewed for breakfast, building is dilapidated and so on. But we enjoyed Grand Rapids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keep it clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ypsilanti, MI

Better than expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Pleasant looking building.
Cons: Exterior painting/repair. New carpet.
Location: The hotel is within a 10 minute drive of downtown Grand Rapids. What more could you want?
So I knew going in that I was paying for a cheap hotel. When my wife and I arrived we saw that the building was a bit dated and expected the worst. However, despite the lack of superficial updates, the hotel was pretty nice. We didn't try out the pool but the other facilities were kept up well. The TV was very small though (not that I went to Grand Rapids to watch cable). With some building updates this hotel could really be nice. The foundation is there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The worst hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: See above.
Never book a hotel without reading the reviews first. This was by far the worst place we have ever stayed. I had to wash even our clean clothes as the smell of the place was in everything. We found a cigarette butt under the bedside table, I got scratched by a wire sticking out of the box spring, It was very crowded. The carpets were terribly stained. When we first got in the room the light by the door was not working and when they put a light bulb in it the bulb exploded. To put it short it was very dirty and stinky. On the plus side I did not see any bugs.