Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: You get what you pay for
Air conditioner didn't work the way it should Could hear next door resident talk room was not clean breakfast was headlined - bread, cereal and orange juice was only offered. Very misleading compared to other chains that offer breakfast Will not return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: this hotel was close to everything that we wanted to do it Grand Rapids
when we arrived there was nobody at the front desk to check if for at least 15 minutes, we got there and my son had to use the bathroom so we asked another quest where one was and the only one they knew of was out of order. when the clerk finally arrived to the front desk he was nice enough to give us a key to a employee bathroom for my son but it was in a storage closet that was a complete mess. my family decided to wait until we got our room key because the bathroom that he told us to use was that dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Dissapointing. Dissapointing. Dissapointing. Dissapointing. Dissapointing. Dissapointing. Dissapointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: to get out of it.
Cons: security
it was an awful expiernce. you would be crazy to go here. uncontrolled hoodlums, all hours of the night, running up and down the halls between 2-6am, pounding on doors and pulling of fire alarms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AngPange from Detroit

Decent for the price

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Pizza hut was open till 11pm on a Sunday so that's where we had dinner.
Hallways painted a funky orange color, very cheap-looking & poorly lit, still smelled of paint... in room beds were uncomfortable, view from window is of parking lot, couldn't open the windows. Left my phone in the room and realized only after checking out and leaving. I called the desk and the person who answered told me they would check for it later & to call back tomorrow (but I would be leaving town that afternoon). I was at a conference so I had a friend call back until they would agree to check in the room for it & hold it for me at the desk. I don't know why the first person had been so unhelpful. Positives: a heated pool (though we forgot our swimsuits), continental breakfast, coffee maker, alarm clock, fridge & wifi in the room. I got the room cheap so overall I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room smelled of urine, when brought to managers attention was told that's why you paid the price you did. If I would have had my own corporate credit card I would have left immediately!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Grand Rapids

Decent hotel near restaurants and downtown.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Pool. Free small breakfast.
Cons: The website could be updated to tell what they really have.
Location: Had restaurants, shopping facilities across the street which was a good thing movies near by.
Took my 7 kids and they had fun in the pool. The one thing that the hotel advertised and didn't have was the arcade room which for little kids was upsetting. The hall way leading down to our rooms was dirty and smelled like dirty diapers but that probably could be from room renovating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Ithaca, MI

Weekend trip

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: They are working on fixing up the hotel. We are not fussey - and can see they are trying to improve things. As long as it is clean we are happy.
Location: Location was good and close to stores and restaurants.
Just in town shopping for the weekend and wanted a place to stay that was clean, good location and a reasonable price as we would only be there to sleep. The staff was friendly and our room was clean and large. Looks like they are working on fixing up the hotel. Pool area looked nice but we did not use it. Breakfast in the morning was a nice added thing. Some very noisey kids and parents in the hall late at night - but not the hotels fault that people act stupid. We did not complain to the desk so they would probably have handled it if we did. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok... Hallways were super cold but they had the heat turned up in our room when we checked in so the room was nice and warm. Pool was lukewarm at best the pool room was freezing so getting out of the pool was awful. Had to wait in line forever to get service and in the am when we went to check out we waited 20-25 mins with nobody at the front desk so I just tossed the key cards on the desk and left. I called later to make sure they got the keys and checked me out. Rooms seemed clean and you coul tell that parts of the room had been remodeled. Beds were firm and seemed clean.