Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was not holiday inn but was not motel 6

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay, it could have been more clean but everything else was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie Ross from Walker, MI

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, we found the bathroom in our room was filthy. The staff at the front desk, however, was amazing! She immediately came down, replaced our towels and linens and cleaned the bathroom. Her friendly attitude and response to our complaint more than made up for the way we found our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathi from Canton, MI

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: I loved the pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast was great.
Cons: The mattresses were hard.
Location: We ate at the Crooked Goose twice!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne

Ok, but...

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but there was no shampoo, only conditioner. The bed was comfortable, but there were cracks in ceiling, the towel bar was coming off, the hanger in closet was broken, and the WI Fi did not work. There was a breakfast, but it needed tending, replacing items, and the "hot water" was lukewarm. A little attention to details could make this a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason from Boston

Good for the Money

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff very nice, overall good stay, solid 3 out of 5 rating... I would stay again... VERY family friendly... I don't have kids, so for me way too many young kids playing in the pool, basketball out back, playing/making noise in the hallway... all to be expected so I'm not judging too harshly just not my favorite... I was there for Warrior Dash & GR Art Weekend, so I thought more young adults and Dashers would be around?... not so much!... Seasoned traveler both US and abroad, simply put no frills rooms standard US amenities, continental breakfast, cable tv... beds a little springy... clean but not immaculate... book with confidence at this rate.
2 out of 5
by Teresa from Harlan, IA

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Convenient access to the interstate.
Cons: Improve security, cleaning and front desk.
Location: Not much to do on this exit.
I expect more from a Quality Inn. The room was dirty - dust everywhere. I stayed for 4 days, and in that time, the room was not cleaned, the floor not vacuumed, nor the tub cleaned. When I complained to the front desk personnel, the young girl admitted that the cleaning lady was lazy. I asked for a comment card (there were none in the room), and she was unable to find any at the front desk. She said "Go figure, the owners probably wouldn't read it anyway." Security in the building is not good. The east door to the facility is unlocked all through the night, without requiring an access key.. The hot tub was closed while I was there. And each day, I had to have my room re-keyed because the key wouldn't work when I returned to my room in the evening.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty: We stayed three nights the last night they had not vacuumed our room the wet towels were still in the bathroom there were no clean towels in the room. When we got there the door handle fell off [ they did fix that] I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again. Would have left if it were not paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Walker, MI

Affordable & Convienant

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was close enough to all the major attractions, but not right in the busy, hustle & bustle part of town, which was nice. Easy access on & off the highway too.