Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't' go during spring break !!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: staff - good attitude - Old Chicagos convenient - beds comfortable
Cons: Phone was broken beside the bed.
We were there on a business trip but it was during spring break. The noise level was very high and my neighbors required 3 visits from hotel staff to be quiet after midnight !!! However, I must say that the staff were very diligent to keep on top of them and tried their best. Very good staff, very clean and convenient - I would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Updated beds but that is all. Gross bathroom, cloudy pool and waterslide only opens at 4pm so the next morning the kids could only swim in the tiny pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's alright

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Overall for the price, the stay wasn't that bad. The beds are not that comfortable.When we came back to the hotel after dinner, the maids moved all our stuff around including throwing all our clothes in different luggage bags so it was difficult finding our clothes. They also threw away cups with drinks we were saving for later. It was also a little farther from downtown than I expected but we took the hopper which was a cheap alternative to a taxi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Staff friendly. Room small. Nicer hotels in area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: clean and newly renovated
Location: Ramada plaza hotel on 28th street in grand rapids. close to restaurants, movies and where I was training for the week.
Outstanding accommodations and customer service! Nice rooms and access to the internet for freee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We stayed on a Saturday night and it was busy but only what one would expect for a Saturday. Our room was very nice and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is fun but it is a small pool with a pretty cool slide and a spot the is about 2 feet deep for small kids. The hot tub was extremely hot which was nice the biggest downside to the pool is there is an extremely strong chlorine - chemical smell in pool area. Also I personally would not want a poolside room unless I had a bunch of kids because it is load with all the kids playing. It was a fun stay and the hotel has a inside hallway to a wonderful pizza place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Grand Rapids

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gavin Snyder

Noise in the halls, and outside.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, there were kids in the hallways at all times of night making noise and running up and down the halls. There was a car alarm going off outside of our room ALL night and when we called the front desk to let them know they didn't seem to care whatsoever. The accommodations were decent, the bed was comfortable at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Frank

Disaster weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Leaving.
Location: Great area, just choose another motel.
Room smelled like natural gas or exhaust fumes. Maids said top three floors were the same. Asked for a new room and got down rated to a double without refrigerator or microwave. We were given a room off on wing with no one else staying there. Wall paper pealing off of the walls and bathroom with a bad caulk job. No appologies. No free breakfast, you have to pay for it. No maid service, they never showed up.