Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler from chicago, il
Wouldn't recommendPosted Jul 18, 2015
Bad service. Unorganized staff. Room wasn't ready on time. Breakfast was not worth the $. The pool was small and outdated. The big slide that they advertise has very limited hours. The room was ok. Room keys didn't work even after being reprogrammed several times. The staff was incredibly rude. We had prepaid. If we hadn't we would have left and chose a place that had a more convenient location.
by A verified traveler from H
Older hotelPosted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel was older and it had a dingy smell to it. The room was clean, but the bed was hard.
by A verified traveler
The place is very, very outdated.Posted Jun 21, 2015
Decor is like circa 1990. The place has a muggy, musty smell to it. Which makes you feel gross considering it's not the cleanest looking. I should've gone with a holiday inn
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI
Waterslide for the KidsPosted Jun 20, 2015
Best part about this hotel is the pool and games area.
by A verified traveler
Hotel needed to be cleaned overall.Posted Jun 9, 2015
Room was decent. Hallways and elevators were dirty. Looked like from laziness on the staff. The staff were still cleaning rooms at 7pm when we check in.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Michigan
FriendlyPosted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Was easily accessible to the DeVos center. About 10 minutes away.
Location: Lots of places to eat of all types near by. Shopping was close also.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There were many sports teams staying here and it was still quiet.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from madison, wi
Comfortable hotelPosted May 23, 2015
Comfortable and not expensive Clean Breakfast buffet with a cheap price
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Maryland
I'd stay sgainPosted May 21, 2015
Clean. Convenient. Close to the airport. No issues.
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN
Retribution or Inept ManagementPosted May 18, 2015
When I checked in I was assigned a handicap room that had not been cleaned. I'm not handicapped. When I complained to the manager, I was offered a different room which I declined since I'd already carried all my baggage in. Then I questioned why I received no senior , military or AAA discount & was told there are none because I booked Expedia. Then the manager gave me a breakfast buffet pass, when anyone in the hotel could go to the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we always welcome guest feedback. When booking through Expedia, there are a few choices. Standard two bed, single bed accessible, and standard King. Most guest choose the Single bed accessible as it is the cheaper of the choices, and your reservation came to us as an Accessible booked room, I apologize that you were given a room that hadn't been cleaned as that is unacceptable. We are more than happy to change a guests room whenever they are not happy with the choice as you mentioned we offered to you. I am sorry that you didn't not enjoy your stay. Our staff member offered you breakfast as compensation as we do not offer a complimentary breakfast buffet. Normally you would have to pay extra for the buffet. Hopefully next time you are in Grand Rapids, you will give us another chance.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Excellent StayPosted May 13, 2015
Pros: Well decorated. Comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Small details: I understood that breakfast was included, but it wasn't. I also couldn't find the tv remote and there was a stain on the office chair
Good room. Would recommend for sure. I was here for business and it was just right to relax between sales calls.