Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Joseph, MI

Nice hotel close to van andel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Was wonderful free shuttle to and from the event!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Horrible

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Small overpriced room. Our sleep # bed didn't work. Room was outdated and no amenities that other higher priced hotels give you like no mini-fridge. I've been to several $40 a night places that are bigger with more room, amenities, and comfort. Avoid.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Okay place but don't think we'll be back

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: It was centrally located
There was nothing spectacular about this place -- it was adequate as we only stayed there and was out and about during the day. Nobody was in the restaurant anytime we looked. The pool was cold and the hot tub was over cholerinated and dirty. The rooms were okay - apparently the beds were sleep number beds but we found it very difficult to operate the control and couldn't tell the difference. It was an okay place but for the price, it wasn't worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A Good Experience

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The room and the entertainment.
Cons: Update the chairs in the Landing Lounge. Keep the elevators from breaking down.
Location: Excellent location. Close to everything downtown.
We had a city King room, the last room available. Though we had to take the stairs with our luggage from the ground floor to the fifth, with my wife having trouble walking, the elevator was fixed the same day. Everything else was excellent: Nice clean room and bathroom, comfortable King bed, attentive friendly service, easy free parking, convenient location, and the most impressive was the free shuttle service (on the hour) to downtown Grand Rapids. This is especially desirous when there is no convenient, inexpensive place to park downtown on a busy weekend. You call the hotel when you want to be picked up and they come and get you. Now that's service!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Overnight Business

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Ease of Access. Quick Check in.
OK hotel for a quick overnight business stay. Staff at breakfast were friendly but behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: The bathroom shower/tub could be updated.
Nothing special, but nothing bad either. Fine stay for a short duration. Enjoyed the sleep number bed, once we realized how to work it! The hotel had karaoke going on in the restaurant, although we didn't participate. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No complaints here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Since you asked...

Posted May 11, 2015
Not a deal breaker, but I couldn't receive the local NBC affiliate on my TV, yet 2 channels were programmed to receive the local ABC affiliate. Also, I prefer down pillows vs. the foam pillows provided...just couldn't get comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Convenient place

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It's convenience and it's night life.
I stayed overnight in order to have dinner with friends. It is right next to the expressway, so it was easy off and easy on. It also has a nice bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills, Fine Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel is clean and perfectly acceptable. Nothing over the top, but absolutely no complaints. We didn't have an opportunity to try it, but all my family in Grand Rapids complimented the weekend breakfast buffet. Affordable, nice location just north of downtown, and a fine place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tecumseh,mi

nice close to downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: location for event we attended
Cons: elevator
Location: meijers sculpture garden,downtown grand rapids,mi nearby
nice meals, good dinning,helpful staff, liked shuttle service to downtown, nice lobby area