Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Room smelled

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It had a refrigerator and good beds.
Cons: Do not spray the rooms with air freshener and get a proper curtain so one can make the room dark for sleeping..
Location: Good location.
The first thing I noticed on entering the room was the terrible chemical smell which apparently was the housekeepers air freshener. I had to open the windows all night and keep the fan on, even though it was cold to try to get the smell out. By morning I had a headache. If you are sensitive to smells avoid. The window did not have a proper shade, just a thin lacey white curtain which let the light in all night. Other than that the room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

It was close to everything and very affordable!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We were very surprised to see how close it was to everything, especially the mall. It was clean, the gals at the front desk were friendly, and it was very modern. We loved it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Six friends came together to enjoy each other's company and go to Art Prize. The hotel was very convenient close to downtown, restrauants and free way. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and pool as it was very clean and the right temperature. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. We also liked the popcorn! All in all it was a good experience and I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Affordable Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
we only stayed one night here, but it was great. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I'd absolutely recommend this hotel to a family member or friend who was traveling in the area. The breakfast was okay, your typical continental affair, and the staff was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: nearby to airport
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants on 28th street.
I needed to pick up a family member at the airport at 11:30pm. This hotel was the best choice for convenience to the airport. Room was clean, staff was very helpful. Hotel is older so there are some signs of wear, but very comfortable. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, location and convenience
Cons: attnetion to the bathroom,------- shower door would not close, no toilet tissue holder available
Location: Fredrik Meijers gardens and sculpture park
pool was not available for use and the shower door would not stay closed,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Shower was awesome and location was great.
Cons: Replace the carpet
Location: Close to airport but didn't do anything else while in the area.
Staff was very friendly and nice. Shower was the newest thing in our room which was very nice. Carpet was old and damp which made it unpleasant to walk on. It served the purpose for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location to my destination.
Cons: Staff paying attention to the details of the room. While it is was clean and comfortable it was the little things that were disappointing.
Location: n/a
Remote to TV broken. Toilet paper holder broken. Shower door would not close without prying it up to fit in track. Loud guests in hallway with kids running up and down. Door to outside parking lot on side of building would not lock. I guess for the price it is what I would have expected. Next time I will opt for a nicer place and pay the money for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com