Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
The beds weren't the greatest. The pullout couch mattress was horrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from South Bend IN

Noisy at night

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The location near all the shopping district would be a plus, except we weren't there to shop.
Cons: The pillows all were big and thick, overstuffed. It was a little difficult to find a comfortable place where my head wouldn't slide off.
Location: Cannonsburg was just 10 miles to the east. Grand Rapids has a nice dining district downtown, which is a fairly quick drive.
We had a one-night stay after skiing at Cannonsburg and dining downtown. Expedia listed this as a downtown Grand Rapids hotel, but it actually was in a north suburb about 15 minutes north of downtown. It was a nice place but we didn't sleep well for a couple reasons -- a loud heating fan would go and off about every 15 minutes and there was some kind of jingling noise coming from the ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom very small, beds small also and super hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great weekend 2-nite stay, excellent location, nice breakfast included too, will stay here again and only one complaint that hot-tub in pool area closed for entire weekend......otherwise very good experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. We had been traveling all week around Michigan lake and needed a fridge in the hotel. None of the downtown hotels had a fridge and were a bit pricer so thought a little drive to downtown would be okay. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the breakfast was pretty good (more offerings than most other hotels). I rated the cleanliness only a "3" because the bathroom floor and tub had hair on them. That's a pet peeve of mine. The rest of the room was clean and tidy. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley from Indiana

Bachelorette Weekend

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North for a bachelorette weekend. The front desk service was great! They were very helpful and friendly. The best part was when we asked them for their opinion on taxi services in the area since we were going downtown dancing, the GR Hopper was awesome! It was so much better than any taxi cab service. Thanks for letting us know about this great service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Port Huron, MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The breakfast served was very good and had a nice selection. We also saw someone with a dog and it was nice to know that animals were invited to stay.
Cons: It would have been nice if the hot tub had been working, as I was looking so forward to using it.
Location: The location was great, lots of shopping and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
When we arrived our rooms for two nights had been booked separately, so the hotel clerk booked them both together so we didn't have to move to a different room for the second night. Our room was very comfortable and the bed was very comfortable so we had a very good nights rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PD from Ohio

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms ok size but inferior to other "suites" which have an actual separate bedroom - this one only had a partial partitioning wall which does NOT help when trying to keep noise level down. Also, hotels.com stated no pets here but they do allow dogs- so if you don't want to hear barking will have to look elsewhere. Staff was courteous although a little slow on the uptake. They did move me to a different/quieter room immediately on my request once I realized we were put in a room next to the only elevator with a large, loud bachelorette party on our floor. They could also put more bath towels in each room, especially given how thin they are.