Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
The beds weren't the greatest. The pullout couch mattress was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Michigan

Good hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean rooms. Very accommodating. Booked thru Hotels.Com, but when we got there they couldn't find our reservation. They quickly set us up with a room, and not only honored the rate I booked it for, but gave us an extra discount for the trouble. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Good service (especially) the front desk. I found housekeeping a little dodgy, but that is likely a one time thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacey C from Grand Rapids, MI

Delayed at check-in; overflowing trash at bkfast

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived at the hotel (about 3:45) our room wasn't ready even though they advertise check-in at 3:00. We weren't the only ones, there was a couple other groups of people waiting in the lobby as well. When we got to our Junior Suite we were surprised by how small the suite was - it looked MUCH bigger in the picture. If a family with children were to stay in the room, it would not be comfortable. However, it was clean and fairly comfortable. We didn't intend to utilize the pool, however; even if we wanted to, we wouldn't have - it was VERY cloudy...not sure if this was due to the kids that had been in it or lack of proper chemicals. Breakfast was decent, although they had only 1 attendant trying to keep the food full and while she did a decent job, the garbage cans went unattended and were overflowing the entire time we were there eating. That being said; the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. There were six of us staying in the room and they were more than accommodating, asking if we needed extra towels and other items. They even allowed us to bring up chairs from the lobby to our room. I would probably stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from South Bend IN

Noisy at night

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The location near all the shopping district would be a plus, except we weren't there to shop.
Cons: The pillows all were big and thick, overstuffed. It was a little difficult to find a comfortable place where my head wouldn't slide off.
Location: Cannonsburg was just 10 miles to the east. Grand Rapids has a nice dining district downtown, which is a fairly quick drive.
We had a one-night stay after skiing at Cannonsburg and dining downtown. Expedia listed this as a downtown Grand Rapids hotel, but it actually was in a north suburb about 15 minutes north of downtown. It was a nice place but we didn't sleep well for a couple reasons -- a loud heating fan would go and off about every 15 minutes and there was some kind of jingling noise coming from the ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom very small, beds small also and super hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great weekend 2-nite stay, excellent location, nice breakfast included too, will stay here again and only one complaint that hot-tub in pool area closed for entire weekend......otherwise very good experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. We had been traveling all week around Michigan lake and needed a fridge in the hotel. None of the downtown hotels had a fridge and were a bit pricer so thought a little drive to downtown would be okay. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the breakfast was pretty good (more offerings than most other hotels). I rated the cleanliness only a "3" because the bathroom floor and tub had hair on them. That's a pet peeve of mine. The rest of the room was clean and tidy. Overall a good stay.