Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Albion, Mi

Gorgeous property, friendly people, cozy stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: heated bathroom floors! EVERYTHING.
Cons: nothing
Location: Founders Brewing Co.
We were so impressed with the design and beauty of the house. Truly gorgeous and the interior is spacious and welcoming. The staff was so nice and it was and everything about the breakfast service was fantastic. We stayed in the sir charles and it was a beautiful room right at the top of the stairs. Definitely a special home atmosphere and we will definitely will be going back because it was a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim & Katie from Western Springs, IL

Historic district home near downtown

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The staff is just great - really got to know them. The continental breakfast 24/7 was perfect for those times when hunger hits!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: My wife and I hit the museums, then the vast number of brewery restaurants - all in the same downtown area.
The staff really made us feel at home - their just great! The weekend bunches were above and beyond what I expected. The place is immaculate...bring your slippers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Warren mi

It was a pleasure

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay. Great area, great food, and great people. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's always a pleasure!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We arrived and Melony had our favorite cookies on a plate in out room. Our stay was very enjoyable, as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Swartz Creek

Charming!

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful area, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful rooms and bathrooms. Loved it. Will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in stately older Grand Rapids

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old mansion in older, picturesque Heritage Hill district not too far from downtown. Easy access to US 131..friendly owners and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Elkhart, IA

Great B&B in heart of historic district

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from IA

Great place

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great on all counts. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Santa Barbara, CA

Olde Worlde - Very Hospitable

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice renovated old home in the better part of Grand Rapids one mile from the center of town. Open living room and available kitchen made it feel as if one really was a guest in a family home free to use any facility. It was snowy outside and I was asked to leave my wet shoes in the lobby - this was not a problem for me and indicated some pride by the owners for the cleanliness and condition of their home. It might have been nice to have been offered some nice cheap compfy slippers at that point rather than having to pad around in socks. Breakfast buffet was pretty extensive and was availale all day, as well as access to tea and other hot and cold drinks. A great experience and I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com