Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Everything
Location: bbad area
Not in nice area appearance there was an toliet sitting outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Grand Rapids visit

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: low cost and clean
Cons: more outlets provided in the room for cell phones, curling irons etc.
Location: I was only passing through
The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, I appreciate that after a long drive and a late night arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Dirty hotel, towels dirty, it smelled in there.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Went to The Intersection in Grand Rapids for a concert, nothing to do nearby hotel.
Terrible experience would never recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Good toilet ran constantly , needed more for breakfast but other then that very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the highway

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Reasonably cheap
Cons: Service time
Location: Lots of restaurants around
Basic service. had to wait a while to get checked in and out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nickel and dimed

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wanted to print a page out on the lobby computer. Manager wanted to charge $2 for 1 sheet of paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Cleveland

Used Condom on Floor of Room! Dirty!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was not sure what to think after reading the reviews because they were very mixed. The hotel location was fine and safe. The hotel seemed to be recently updated and therefore looked clean at first glance. When we got to the room, the TV would not turn on and we noticed it was not plugged in. We tried to get it plugged in and the metal was so badly bent it was impossible. I called the front desk and the clerk was very nice and worked hard to solve the problem. While waiting for the clerk to return, we found a slice of bread on the floor. How does a cleaning lady miss a whole piece of bread on the floor? The clerk brought a new power cord and fixed the TV. She was great! She returned to the room 10 minutes later to get the bread and sprayed the carpet with a disinfectant to the area. The following morning when the room was brighter, I noticed between the bed and the night stand was a used condom! This was so unacceptable and disgusting I did not even know what to do. At this point, I just wanted to get out of the room as quickly as possible and didn't even bother contacting the front desk. Clearly all of the renovations and good customer service from the staff do not make this a clean enough hotel for anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by travelodge, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your bad experience with us. I will be sure to take appropriate actions to make sure no such thing happens again. I hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay a lot better. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristinfrom Michigan

Rude Night Time Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Night time staff was rude. Couldn't even have a conversation in our room at night without being threatened with the cops! He was ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austinfrom Bay City

Couldn't ask for more for the price!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure what all the negative reviews are for on here. Right on the main stretch in Wyoming/GR. Not that bad of a neighborhood. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to anything we needed. Clean room and comfortable. Not sure how many hotels you can pay this price and get a locking safe, microwave, refrigerator, 40" TV with HD, free WiFi, pool and fitness, breakfast and courtesy late check out. Would definitely stay here again if I had to. Worth the 70.