Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The Jet tub, 2 tv's in our room.
Cons: Extra blankets and not so scratchy.
Loved the jet tub, also the tv's in both sections of the room was a nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Save yourself and go elsewhere

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is terrible, very difficult to access with nothing around.
This was the worst accommodation experience ever, and I travel a lot. The location is terrible, very difficult to access with nothing around. The internet wasn't working. I was placed in a handicap room with a shower head just over my waist at the top. The hot water took 10 minutes to kick in. I really tried to communicate with management about my disappointment. The consistent response was a lousy excuse with no apology or acknowledgement of their short-comings. Do yourself a favor and go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peace country

A night over for a pleasure trio

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: cost and location
Cons: all good
A pleasant stay and would suggest a couple of flat pillows on the bed or extras, as the height of pillows was a bit higher than i prefer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights rest

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very comfortable and clean we will defiantly book here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Our stay was a very good experience ! Staff were friendly and helpful ! TV not working properly upon check-in but problem fixed as soon as I called front desk ! Daily included breakfast was great !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

bad wifi and dirty rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: right off of the highway. cheap.
Cons: clean rooms and better internet. pretty standard stuff.
Location: out of the city, nothing near by. right off of the highway but 5KM away from anything helpful.
The wireless internet connection was so poor that each webpage took a minute to load. i was blocked from accessing my companies network and dropbox did not work. the front staff had no solution. i tethered my phone as the wifi was simply unusable. the rooms seemed clean at first glance, but were not. the pillow sheets were dirty (stained) the bed skirting was quite dirty and stained in several places, the towels were stained as well. the front desk staff was apathetic when i mentioned it on check out. also, there's no lounge or bar (not within 5KM) and the breakfast options are limited. there's only one ice machine on the main level which is a pain when you are on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kitchen and Pillow

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Good: location - right on the highway, full kitchen, nice breakfast Bad: pillows were pretty uncomfortable, they were pretty much a cylinder, that's personal preference though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

ok hotel close to main highway

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The exercise room was well equipped
Cons: Staff needs to be more informed about the area and more friendly. Snow removal needs to happen quicker. We got stuck in the parking lot.
Location: As this area is being newly developed there is only a Subway close by. Everything else is at least a 15min. drive.
Front desk staff were not very friendly, welcoming or helpful when asked.