Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Newly remodeled with greart layout. Subway accross the street was convenient. Great breakfast of bacon,eggs,sausage,hash browns,french toast,and waffles...awesome! And close to the freeway and just outside the city limits was very nice. Would reccommend this hotel to everyone coming to Grand Prairie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

New Hotel in New Area

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: That the rooms had DVD Players, Fridge, Microwave and oven burners (oven out of order). You can borrow DVD's plus they have some new releases too.
Cons: To ensure all the cable channels offered actually work. There were 7 channels out of the 25-30 that were either frozen or picture with no audio.
Location: I had my GPS with me to go shopping, which all the stores were nearby - less than 10 minutes away.
My stay was okay, but I sure wished that all of the channels on the TV worked. I ended up watching DVD's instead, that I brought from home. I didn't know that you could borrow DVD's from the front desk. One day, there was a guy outside my window, so I pretty much had to close the curtains all day - awkward. The pillows on the bed were half the size of a normal pillow, almost looked like square fluffy pillows. I would have preferred normal pillows instead. I didn't have my normal bath when I goto a hotel, just because the bathtub didn't look clean (hair left behind).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atikameg

Nice!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Fast friendly staff, room clean and huge, just what the family needed after a long road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Womnipeg

Out of town

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Several miles from anything else such as shops or restaurants. August stay and parking lot up to the entrance still a mess with gravel and sand on the pavement. One lady at the front counter on phone with calls while customers waited in lobby to register. Room smelled strong with dose factor. Bed was sagged. Breakfast was average and acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie

Comfy bed but i dont want the smell.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff is approachable, location is great.. But inside the room there's a funny smell, anyway. Love the lamps, aside from the one thats not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average hotel for business stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel was just what I needed for a busy 3 day business stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a good value for the price. The included breakfast was a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Regan from alberta

Less expensive than others in Grande Prairie

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Not much. Staff was nice
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Located on out skirts of town
I was surprised at the condition of the hotel considering it is fairly new. Paint on the walls completely marked up the length of the hall way. Breakfast area was not kept very clean. This hotel is about $45 cheaper per night than others in the Grande Prairie area however. If you travel on business I believe you may as well spend the extra $$
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gibby from edmonton

Out of the way hotel but good

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The pillows are too too small. Make sure you bring your own. The bedspread is your blanket ( so I froze) as there was no way I was using that to snuggle with. But if you are there for just one night I'd stay there.