Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Regan from alberta

Less expensive than others in Grande Prairie

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Not much. Staff was nice
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Located on out skirts of town
I was surprised at the condition of the hotel considering it is fairly new. Paint on the walls completely marked up the length of the hall way. Breakfast area was not kept very clean. This hotel is about $45 cheaper per night than others in the Grande Prairie area however. If you travel on business I believe you may as well spend the extra $$
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gibby from edmonton

Out of the way hotel but good

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The pillows are too too small. Make sure you bring your own. The bedspread is your blanket ( so I froze) as there was no way I was using that to snuggle with. But if you are there for just one night I'd stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: room too warm, would like thin blanket rather than use of AC
little tricky to find... liked the waffle for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sound proofing.

Posted May 3, 2014
You can hear absolutely everything in every other room and the hall.
2 out of 5
by Ken from Sherwood Park ab

Good Days long gone.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: not much...the alarm clock worked great...to bad it went off at 3am and I didnt set it.
Cons: almost everything
Things not working in the room, internet was very slow and kept kicking me off line, stains on the sheets and the pillows were couch cushions. Walls are wood construction and the stomping over head was like a herd of cattle. Tv only worked on half the channels and the breakfast was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb from fort st john, bc

The pillows on the bed are sooooo small.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The pillows are so small. I never saw these kind of pillows on a bed. Other then that, all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pavel from Northern Alberta

A decent place to stay in GP when on business.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Just off the highway leading into Grande Prairie, and rather removed from the Teachers' Convention in the city centre, but a good price. Clean and quiet, with a DVD player in the room, and a free breakfast more than adequate to start the day. Managed to get an outlet in the parking lot for the minus thirty night we had, but not enough to go around if the hotel had been full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AH from Fort St John

Good hotel, very good breakfast included!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for a kids' hockey weekend. The beds were not the best ever, but definitely not the worst either! The free breakfast was very good with a wide variety to choose from, both hot and cold options. We have stayed here before and will again.