Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cec from Edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, room was fine
Cons: This hotel charged extra for breakfast. Most hotels we've stayed in lately have had breakfast included.
Good location, only stayed one night but the hotel met our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Grande Prairie Regional College

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Excellent staff!! Highly recommend. Great for prospective students and families interested in touring GRPC.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again soon Regards, Genevieve Rioux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a very good and clean hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We love that it has a very nice restaurant and we don't have to go outside anymore just to have a nice meal. The indoor pool is clean and well-kept. The bedroom is very nice and clean as well. The staff were really hospitable too. :)
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Traveller, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your recognition for our staff, our restaurant, Rooms and our pool and hot tub. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie Conference Center during your next stay in Grande Prairie. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia booked with no rooms left at the hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: BEST STAFF EVER
Cons: Expedia needs to make sure there is room at the hotel
Thank goodness for the staff at this hotel. Expedia booked me into a hotel when there were no rooms left ***** best staff ever - found me a hotel in the area****** BEST STAFF EVER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Dawson Creek

Central location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Central location, pool
Cons: Issues with water leak.
Location: Stores, restaurants, airport close by.
The hotel is located centrally in Grande Prairie, close to airport, shops, restaurants, etc. We booked to have a winter family getaway, planned to use the pool. There were problems with a water leak so pool was closed for repairs. Hair Dryer in room was not working, other than that it was ok. Just had hoped for more this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Barrhead AB

Christmas in Grande Prairie

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: the rooms were comfortable. The beds were great and the restaurant was very nice.
Location: this was in Grande Prairie AB. The new Aquatic Centre is a fabulous place to visit. There is lots of shopping right nearby the hotel.
We were pleased with the Holiday Inn and Suites. It was clean and comfortable. It was a great place to stay with the family when we were in GP for our family Christmas dinner.