Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine. Very large room.

Posted May 31, 2015
Late arrival and early departure. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren from Kelowna

Over priced

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was supposed to have a non smoking King suite. I got a smoking room with two beds. The shower curtain was too short for the tub causing water to leak onto floor and under carpet outside of bathroom. This is going to cause major problems for them in a few years as the hotel is wood construction and it will be a major mild issue. My room had thin single doors between the adjacent rooms. So thin that I could hear the people in the rooms beside mine do everything including using the bathroom. I would not stay here again. Definitely over priced for what you get. I could maybe see this hotel being well suited for a hockey team or a grad party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St. John, BC

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The Pool with Slide. The fact that my 4 year old can comfortably enjoy a slide, unlike the public pools. It was clean and staff were terrific.
Cons: The temperature of the pool and the SLOW elevator.
Location: There is a Mr Mikes just across the parking lot. The shopping mall is close by and there are also some fast food places..a pizza place, subway, etc
Expedia was a let down, but otherwise the hotel was great and handled all of the issues fantastic. Expedia overbooked so we were bumped up to a suite. When we arrived the bed wasn't made in the room but the room was spotless. The stafff quickly changed out the bedding and all was well. The pool with slide is a lovely addition. Unfortunately it was REALLY cold in there so the hot tub was where I stayed. My son and husband braved the cold though. We took the stairs most of our stay, the elevator was just too slow. Overall It was a great stay and we will be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Noisy night

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed one night had to call front desk twice on the noise. Didn't help hotel didn't offer anything for our lousy night. The hotel was comfortable but we won't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
always stay for business, brought the kids for a weekend, waterslide was broken down first night. crumbs in bed... first time I have had anything negative to report.. As always the staff is very polite and I will continue to stay here, but no more crumbs please... That is Gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Grande Prairie Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, very nice staff, room was nice and comfortable bed
Cons: The room I was in looked like It had extensive water damage. Cracked ceiling and wallpaper coming off wall. Maintenance should be done
Excellent hotel, was nice and quiet considering the hotel was almost at capacity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels