Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed too hard in handicapped room

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Advise upon booking when an extra hard mattress will be the only option.
Though I didn't ask for a handicapped room, that's what I got. Not sure if the mattresses are all as hard but this was unbearable by 4 am. I am on the road quite often and need a good night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to overnight

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This hotel has comfortable beds, the rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap but tiny room

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The staff was great and the room was clean. The small room and color scheme made it feel like a college dorm or a jail cell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price is right

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Every thing was ok for the price. The room was nice and clean but bed a pillows were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

I stay one night, i slept well,the staff were nice

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I liked my stay in this Motel, i would rate it to four stat Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Clean and Inexpensive

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We were at Grande Prairie Motel 6 for 4 nights. Overall everything was clean, bright and in good condition. The rooms are no frills but still cheery. Our only problem was that it was extremely cold and there are not enough plug-ins for all the guests. I went out and warmed my car at 1:30 am. Since the hotel is very busy I think they should install plug-ins for the parking that is across from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom YT

Very pleased and will return.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being a picky hotel guest, we were very pleased with the room. Its clean, new decor, comfy beds and quiet. If you don't mind the train sound at a distance. We will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB

Decent

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It's not a brand new Motel 6 but it's being upgraded. There were a lot of oil rig workers staying there and therefor little parking and noisy early mornings but for an overnighter or two it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Edmonton

Clean and functional

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and functional.