Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The room is clean and basic. It has all that is needed for a one or two night stay. The staff are attentive and helpful. The location at the East end of town is very convenient for getting a good start home after jobs are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent short stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Last minute short stay. Had an excellent overall experience. Had nobproblems at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was a little removed from the center of town, nice and quiet.
Cons: Toiletries were very plain but acceptable.
The room was clean, if a little sparse. It did have a fridge and microwave. The mattress was quite firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ab

Comfy and affordable

Posted Mar 28, 2015
All that you need, and none that yiu dont. Good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Not 100 percent happy

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Not happy with the bed it sagged in the middle and need more covers. The desk clerk was very rude when we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Clean lobby more often. Replace rugs in room.
Location: Hotel is on the outskirts of town, must drive to restaurants.
The hotel caters to oil patch workers. A lot of mud in lobby, the room was very clean, but my allergies to dust got really bad. Very simple, no frills, no extras. Thought the cost of the room should have been less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It was good but I wish they had more than just coffee in the morning. Thier prices use to be good but now thier starting to get just as high as everyone else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathy from Laconia, NH

New but isolated. No nearby restaurant.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Seems like a new Motel 6 but kind of isolated where it is at. Room was small in a claustrophobic way--not designed very well. No restaurant nearby--have to go into town. Good variety of food and drink products available in the vending machines. Night clerk was not that friendly; day people friendlier.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed too hard in handicapped room

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Advise upon booking when an extra hard mattress will be the only option.
Though I didn't ask for a handicapped room, that's what I got. Not sure if the mattresses are all as hard but this was unbearable by 4 am. I am on the road quite often and need a good night's sleep!