Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetaskiwin

Just for the wedding.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Easy acsss off main freeway.
Cons: clean up common area rugs.
Front staff very polite and willing to please. Room was quite and the bed comfortable. Rugs in common halls needs repairs and cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Miss my breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: continental breakfast added
Location: Should have some sort of restaurant / fast food close by within walking distance for breakfast or supper. Everything is driving distance
It was fine, I am in the hotel industry so the this was a basic room clean and comfy but nothing extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cheap and clean.. No coffee pot or hair dryer... Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The price is right, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The price, and the staff were all very nice.
Cons: General housekeeping, and be prepared to hear absolutely everything from adjoining rooms. No sound proofing.
Location: Outskirts of town, so you have to drive to access anything. Practically nothing within walking distance.
The staff are all very nice and helpful, but the place is low-end. Dirty towels, grimy carpets and floors, no sound proofing, thousands of cigarette butts all over the place by the "smoking area". Plenty of little dirty gross areas around the hotel. Suitable for work crews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dawson creek bc

Nice place for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
For the money well worth it. Only complaint was the bathroom door didn't latch properly. Not a big deal for us. The staff were great and things were nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Out of the way motel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Spent one nite there, wasn't too bad with a reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My room was clean and they beds were comfortable. The only complaint is the a/c panel wasn't working properly so we had to unplug it to turn it off and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills but I'd stay here again

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The pillows
Very basic rooms. Kind of on the outskirts of Grande Prairie so there are no restaurants or anything within walking distance. Really clean rooms. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again, the price was excellent. Not a place I'd go to for vacation or a romantic getaway but definitely a good place to stay when your just passing through town or catching a flight out. I wish they had better pillows though!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no go

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I was not able to go to Grande Prairie that day. I call and cancelled the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Overall pleasant and quiet, front staff were accommodating.