Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean hotel, nice breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Amazing and helpful staff. Would be nice to have a gym on site but there's one down the street that you can use. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Fort St. John BC

Will be staying in this hotel from now on!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Beautifully decorated, very clean, relaxed feel! Loved the wall water fountains! Loved the breakfast and the restaurant!
Location: Very close to shops, just a 2 min drive from the mall as well.
The hotel is beautifully decorated, very clean and welcoming! The staff is very professional and accommodating. Took advantage of the spa and the service was equally welcoming and professional! It doesn't have a swimming pool, which we were hoping to have because we have children but we managed without it for one night. The breakfast was really good too. Really enjoyed the fresh made omelet prepared right in front of me, the way I like it! Would recommend this hotel anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The Podollan was a very nice hotel to stay at the people at the front desk were great to deal with. We really like the under ground parking was great to get in and out of your vehicle in a dry place. Since it was pouring outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harve from Dawson Creek, BC, Canada

Nice and white

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: White bedding shows off cleanliness and looks rich
I am very impressed with the cleanliness and layout. Staff great and services are first rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Dawson Creek, BC, Canada

Great hotel, terrible resturant

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms and comfy beds
Cons: the resturant
Location: very central
The Hotel was very clean and well maintaned, the room had lots of space and the washroom was very modern. Our only complaint was the hotel resturant was horrible, we had breakfeast there on Sunday morning. The food was pricey so we expected good food and service but we recieved neither. Our eggs benny was ice cold, it took forever, we had to refill our own beverages and there was a hair in one of our bennys we felt like we inconviencing them everytime we asked for something. Hotel was great, but they need a better resturant next time we will go else where to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not the greatest stay at Podollan

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: selection of movies, soaker tub
Cons: cleanliness, always being booked into a room without a tub when i specifically book one with
Location: location is GREAT!! so conveniently close to everything!!
the room i booked through expedia was a room with a king size bed & showere with seperate bath, as i've booked these rooms before but was put in a room with only a shower no tub i thought it would be best for me to phone Podollan as soon as i booked the room to be sure we got a room with a tub. The front desk clerk said no my room didn't have a tub and i explained that i had specifically booked a room with a tub online she explained that the listing of the rooms is wrong, i then asked to be booked into a room with a tub which she did. It was great to be able to get a room with a tub but find it annoying that what the hotel offers and what i book through expedia are not the same, i love using expedia. Also after being in our room for a few hours we discovered a sock by one of the beds that didn't belong to myself or my spouse. Also there was so much traffic going in and out of rooms on either side of us and across the hall we did not get a a rested sleep. I believe that the hotel staff did try to speak to the people responsible for the noise but it did not help at all the noise went on until well after 3 am and then early the next morning we could hear people trying to wake up their family/friends in the rooms around us by loudly baning on the doors and hollering at them to wake up. i like staying at the Podollan because usually it is quiet & clean....i am unsure if i will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at the Podollan

Posted Dec 18, 2012
using Expedia i have booked rooms at Podollan three times and 2 of the 3 i have specifically booked rooms with tubs, the first time i only had a walk in shower, the second time i had a tub and this last time i had shower i phoned the front desk moments after checking into my room to let them know i had wanted a room with a tub, the front desk clerk said that rooms with tubs were more expensive i stated that the weekend before my room had a tub and i paid the same price, and that i had booked my room through expedia and knew that a room with a tub was the same as one without, they did transfer me to a new room with a tub but i am irritated that although i book a room with a tub i get one without. Other than that i found the rooms to be very clean and the selection of movies great, very minimal outside noise and the check out times are great!! overall i would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends! Thank you Expedia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business travel

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Comfortable and spacious rooms. Quiet and clean hotel. Have been there many times and have not had a bad experience yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC, Canada

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2012
The evening front desk agent was quite rude and and miserable... Didn't smile at all and was overall unhelpful. The lady in the morni was excellent, however quickly rectifying and going above and beyond to satisfy us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ckam from Edmonton,AB

Nice Place

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: under ground parking when its -40 outside
Location: great location
Ownership has done a great job hiring the right staff for the hotel,The hotel has always had great amenities and great rooms.