Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Pool, sauna, elevator, dining room, and lounge, close to shopping.
The staff and service was excellent, very friendly. The jacuzzi was closed but we were able to use the pool and sauna . We stayed 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thatgirl587 from Edmonton

Good Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time here and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freakhead from Innisfail, AB

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Keurig, Optik TV, Location
Cons: Continental Breakfast, Airmiles,
Location: Great Sporting Goods Store kitty-corner, Mall with Shoppers Drugmart next door, Close to Mr Mikes
I travel to Grande Prairie often and have driven by this hotel often. Always thought it was run-down and shabby looking. My favourite hotel was full on the last trip so ended up booking here. I was pleasantly surprised at the interior, it was clean and well lit. It did not smell like an old hotel that had been refurbished, there was a complete lack of odour. I was impressed with my room. It was large & clean. It had more modern amenities than other hotels in GP. A Keurig Coffee machine with a selection of coffees was great. An in-room router gave me some of the best internet coverage I have had at a hotel. And the flat screen TV was nice but having Optik TV was outstanding! Finally a hotel where I don't have to wait for the TV guide channel to slllllowwwly scroll to find out what channel a hockey game was on. 2 things could be improved: have some continental breakfast room/table in hall for those that like to grab a muffin & go and secondly the women's only floor advertises snacks & common room...well done, now how about one for those on other floors (Business travelers, families, couples, etc.) If you had my rewards program, I would be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shiv from edmonton

Nice hotel nice renovations done.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Always stay here but wasn't too happy finding hair on my bad that wasn't mine. Regardless It wouldn't change my mind as my experience has been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good, I have nothing negative to say about anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Peace River

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay, though I thought it was pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from GP

Beautiful furnishing

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Pomroy. It was pleasant, and there were no issues with my stay. When roomservice was brought to the room there was a dish missing but the staff were great and speedy with correcting it. The food was delicious and it has the most beautiful presentation than any other place in GP. The pool area was dead quiet which I loved! The bed was comfy and stylish, and I envied the lobby furnishing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014