Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from AB

Only place available on short notice.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant.
Cons: Fridge needed to be fixed. Small breakfast could be included!
Location: Close to shopping and the airport. Lots of fast food nearby.
Everything was fine, clean bedding, rooms & bathroom. Free Wi-Fi, microwave but the fridge didn't work. In room coffee, tea & microwave popcorn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small outdated room.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We were disappointed with the size of room, outdated plumbing and bleach stained carpet. Our room wasn't ready at 3 promised, so we had to wait 45 minutes. Other than that, we appreciated they allowed pets and it was quiet.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Airdrie, AB

Tired and out of date

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was very nice and modern with good service and good food.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights for business. My bed was lumpy but they actually did change the mattress for the last night of our stay. The "free" wifi was virtually non existent at an extremely slow speed and kept cutting out. Our fridge was turned off and smelled bad. They informed me that I could turn it on but never even tried because of the smell.
2 out of 5
by kathy from edmonton

Thought it was a three star hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The poop bags by the dog walk
Cons: The bathrooms really need to be update and steam cleaned.
Location: Walmart, mcdonalds, Tim hortons, and a mall.
When in fact it should have been rated 1.5 motel. It is the one the truckers use, and park beside with their trucks running all nite. I arrived to find my ground floor room without heat on a day when the outdoor temperature was minus 34. I was without heat for three hours and the front desk not much help. I went to take a hot shower, but the bath was not too tempting and there was no soap, or shampoos to be had. I would not recommend nor would I stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Northern Alberta

Staff made extra effort

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Executive suite was nicely set up - separate bedroom with King Sized Bed - Jacuzzi - fireplace - living room area - dining room area - full kitchen.
Cons: Basic rooms are just that. Standard style motel rooms - main floor has exterior doors.
Location: Close to main shopping area, airport, easy access to Hiway
When I checked in my room had not been cleaned. Front desk staff immediately upgraded me to the Executive Suite and arranged to cover the cost of my dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Didn't really like the hotel. It was made to be a bit less than it turned out but it wasn't the worst.
2 out of 5
by drew from calgary

Declining

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
I arrived in a double room that has clearly been given up on and allocated to work crews. Strong smoke smell, dark, loud ventilation, old beds...hasn't been refreshed in a very long time. Stayed here many times and it seems to be going downhill each time. Guess that happens when you can charge whatever you want in a resource town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013