Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Based on the reviews I was very disappointed. It was dingy, dark and felt unclean. There were flies in the bathroom, the toilet paper was almost empty and hair in the bathroom. The fridge smelled of rotting food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Grand Prairie

Great Breakfast!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was phenominal.....bacon and eggs, hashbrowns, toast and juice....nice change from muffins and yogurt!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G from BC

Disappointed its a Motel!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking online thru hotels. com the pics gave a much nicer impression. We got a standard room, maybe the deluxe are hotel type rooms! The outside had not been cleaned up from all of winter's sand and gravel! Further, mattresses were piled up outside just looked junky! On a personal trip with my teens & they were very disappointed - we usually stay @ a 3 star type accommodation! Will not stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fridge

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Room is okay for short stay only. Fridge was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dive

Posted Apr 25, 2014
It's very run down looking inside and out and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from Vancouver

Can't Complain

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was looking for a budget hotel that wasn't a dive. I'd have to call that a success. :) True, there's not a lot in the way of charm, but considering the general state of budget hotels in Grande Prairie, I'd stay here again without question. Yes, the halls are ugly. Yes the decor is questionable. But it was very clean, and the kitchenette was more than functional, which was my biggest concern. Desk staff was very friendly and quickly fixed a mistake they made in assigning me the wrong room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from AB

Only place available on short notice.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant.
Cons: Fridge needed to be fixed. Small breakfast could be included!
Location: Close to shopping and the airport. Lots of fast food nearby.
Everything was fine, clean bedding, rooms & bathroom. Free Wi-Fi, microwave but the fridge didn't work. In room coffee, tea & microwave popcorn!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Ft Mac

Cost too much for low quality motel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This should be a $60 room and I was charged $130. Old crumbling building, smelled of insecticide. At least the sheets were clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean. from Ft mcmurray

Not worth $ 140

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe worth $80.00 It's an old motel and I had to get a last minute place to stay. Not worth the $140 this site charged but at least we had a place to sleep for the night.