Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Checked out at 3:30 am because of the noise from the rooms above mine. My room was a non-smoking room but the smoke seemed to be flowing through the vents into my room. My clothes, hair and skin smelled like smoke. The sheets smelled dirty, the rug was filthy - wore my shoes in the room at all times. The lobby smelled like smoke - - overall this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty rooms, noisy, rundown. Do Not stay here unless you are prepared to clean the room yourself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tacky room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I booked a king room for Valentine's day. The mattress was a king, but it had a queen headboard. The mattress was overhanging everything. I also requested a non smoking room, the room they gave me was right above the main entrance where everyone smokes. As soon as you put the heat or a/c on it sucks all the smoke into the room. believe me I was smoked out a few times that day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feezing!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Dee comments above. Pretty much everything.
Dated, small, freezing cold rooms! Heater was not adequate. Shower was pointless with very little water pressure and practically no hot water. At nearly $200 for a night I was exceptionally dissappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Level, Canada

Very nice and clean, polite staff!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Polite staff, good sisize and clean rooms, very close to everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is close to everything!
We had two rooms for y family and my parents, they really are pleased and impressed about the cleanliness and nice staff. I will surely come again to this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie

Overpriced

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The staff was great. But to pay $180 for a room that hasnt been renovated since the 80's. Shower didnt work. And it didnt look anything like it did in the photos. Went down the street to motel 6 and got a room for $120 and a way nicer hotel with new amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Clean room. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant food not so great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel Accommodating staff Great comp breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location It was quiet Breakfast buffet was free and ample best I have ever seen
Cons: Room cleanliness musty old sock smell in my room Linens and bathroom clean
Location: Very close to bus terminal an mall
Overall a Google visit Hotel soon to be renovated
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Not great ...

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly. Breakfast offering was fair/tasty. Staff friendly. Front desk lady was great, if not a little overworked/busy.
Cons: Air conditioner/heater was loud. Room was cold when I entered. First impression was not good. Bathroom was not pleasant.
Location: Just passing through town.
Room was freezing. Floor cold. Bath tub/shower combo was brutal. Show barely offered enough water to shower. Temperature control of the taps was challenging. Tub looked to grungy to take a bath. On the upside, the beds were great, as was the bed linen. Big TV - technology worked great. Air conditioner/heater was loud, but worked well. Overall, I wouldn't go back. Not to my taste. But, not terrible. I'm sure some people might find it fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
First off, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our guest’s feedback and take any feedback to heart. I am pleased to inform you that our guestrooms will be undergoing a remodeling this year. Our major focus is going to be on the Furniture, Bathrooms, Carpet and fixtures which will certainly put some sparkle back into these old rooms. I am very excited to announce that starting in April 2015 when the Reno’s are being performed, we will be converting the whole hotel into 100% Smoke Free! Further to this, these are the things that have already been upgraded in 2014: 1. TELUS Optic TV Services 2. Wireless Internet up-Grade 3. New Door Locks for all rooms 4. New complimentary Breakfast revamp 5. New Hypnos Sleep System Beds for the entire hotel! We here at the Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie

Two night Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: restaurant right in the hotel
Cons: The elevator was broken and did get fixed the day we left.
Location: Location is great, close to other restaurants and the mall.
The stay was pleasing and the staff are friendly. The maid service is great, the rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
First off, I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate our guest’s feedback and take any feedback to heart and I wanted to personally thank you for the positive review! I am very excited to announce that starting in April 2015 when the Reno’s are being performed, we will be converting the whole hotel into 100% Smoke Free! Further to this, these are the things that have already been upgraded in 2014: 1. TELUS Optic TV Services 2. Wireless Internet up-Grade 3. New Door Locks for all rooms 4. New complimentary Breakfast revamp 5. New Hypnos Sleep System Beds for the entire hotel! We here at the Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.