Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Newish hotel, good quiet location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Just off of OSU campus, close enough to be a five minute drive from OSU, Short North and the Arena District. The new Hofbrauhaus is within walking distance. A big Giant Eagle has opened close by as well. Staff was excellent though the shuttle left something to be desired. Room was spacious and comfy but pillows were awful and walls were VERY thin. Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Replace the feather pillows with actual pillows.
My only complaint about Hyatt hotels are the feather pillows; invest in regular pillows. Everything else about the room was comfortable, homey and clean. The location was very convenient to the University and close to drive around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Perect Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Everything was perfect. Not a single complaint about our experiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nice hotel! Easy to find. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nearby

Near to OSU. Good value. I'd stay there again for

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Overnight stay. Got up early and left. Good free breakfast. Good free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Ohio State Visit

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel brand! Warm chocolate chip cookies, great workout facilities and sectional couch with ottoman provides additional space for sleeping as well as visiting with friends who were with us! Ample outlets and fridge are a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethfrom Cleveland OH

nice place and staff, bed was awful!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, staff was very friendly. The bed was awful, the worst hotel bed I've slept in. Pool area is great with the attached outdoor patio. Restaurant next door was really nice. My daughter ordered cheesecake from the the display at the front desk. One bite and we knew something was wrong. Turns out we were given a display only. Before we could get back to return it the staff was calling our room to apologize and brought her a new piece (and a cupcake). Couldn't have been more apologetic about it, we were very impressed with how it was handled. Would stay again if they did a bed upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by boggsfrom athens

close to lc pavilion

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed wAS COMFY SERIVCE WAS PLEASaNT food was good pool needed cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo Grove, IL

Great hotel !

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great stay. Breakfast a big plus. Room was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremiahfrom Illinois

Nice looking hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was aesthetically pleasing. The staff was friendly. However, one of our rooms was not cleaned on a daily basis. The cleaning staff may have thought that because they were college students they could get away with not cleaning. Once this was brought to the attention of the hotel manager it was perfect the rest of the week. Be sure to remember every little thing. Most hotels would give you a razor if you happen to forget one. This hotel will charge you for a cheap disposable razor. The breakfast at this hotel was excellent