Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Great hotel !

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great stay. Breakfast a big plus. Room was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stay was great. Very close to downtown and Cosi. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Unexpected fee

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Full disclosure of the pet fee on the web site where the pet criteria are listed.
We brought our small dog on our trip since the hotel web site says it welcomes pets. Upon checking in we were avised there would be a $75 pet fee! I was quite incensed. Adding that amount of money to the room charge without notifying us at the time reservations were made appeared somewhat underhanded. There is no mention of this fee on the hotel web site where the pet guidelines are listed, e.g. weight of pet, etc. I rechecked the web site later and discovered you have to click on the heading "non-mandatory fees" to have the paragraph appear mentioning the charge. Seems sneaky to me to put it where no one is likely to look, especially if it says "non-mandatory fees". Non-mandatory must have a different meaning to Hyatt. We have stayed at this hotel every time on our visits to Columbus, without our dog, though, and always enjoyed it. Before our next trip, though, we will seriously consider other options. Seventy-five dollars seems excessive. I bet quite a few humans have done more damage than most pets without having paid a fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location:
A little too fare from the city centre..you definitely need a car if staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice and well kept and clean
Cons: Coffee and muffins or doughnuts in the wee early hours would be great!
Stayed 1 night due to brother being in University Hospital. Only drawback was we had to leave at 4:45 AM and there was nothing out yet for the breakfast - no coffee either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antioch Illinois

Clean hotel close to OSU

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very clean great continental breakfast. Will stay here every time we come to OSU
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Georgia

One of the best hotel stays ever!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perfect the way it is. Awesome stay!
Location: Convenient to everything. We were there for our daughter's wedding but I would recommend the Ohio Historical Society Village and the Columbus Zoo
Facilities, hotel staff, breakfast and even the Buckeye Hall of Fame Grill next door are outstanding. The hotel is a little tricky to get to initially but is very convenient to the arena district, Short North, the OSU campus and everything that's happening in Columbus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileen from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean! I will always call Hotel directly in the future! Very nice staff! They were. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com