Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Could not have asked for a better deal. Some what far from the airport but was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

convenient to where I was visiting

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: convenience to the place I was visiting
Cons: air conditioning, light fixtures, hair dryers,, etc
Location: mall, food
The entry way light was out. The air conditioning unit in the room only put out "fan cool" air. It was no different then just having a fan blowing. The air was not cold coming from the unit. The hair dryer did not work. I did not take one since it stated they were in the room. Saw no continental breakfast at 8:25 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First time traveling with pets

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and overall appearance. Loved how Red Roof inns treat your pet like a member of the family!!
Cons: Safer area to walk dog in the dark. Not much grassy area in back of inn.
Location: Grabbed quick bite at Papa Johns and went right to sleep to get on the road early in the AM.
I was pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness of this hotel that allows pets. Room was on second floor but had easy access to outside doors for my dog. Desk staff was friendly and efficient. We left earlier than breakfast was served SO didn't get breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Wyoming, MI

Great rate

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location
Cons: Breakfast had a small variety, but many hotels don't even offer free breakfast
Location: shopping, dining
This was a great deal for the price. Great location, near lots of stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICHARD A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Sound deading materials or move the building away from the turnpike.
If you like to listen to loud trucks all night then this is your place to stay. If you like to be awaken at 3:00 Am from loud parties then this is your place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in my hometown

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The staff worked with me to change my stay dates since I booked wrong. They were very pleasant and really made me feel comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K from Michigan

Close to a shopping mall. Good restaurant here by

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Owner/manager was very friendly. Breakfast was provided if someone chose to eat breakfast.
Cons: Need something for breakfast besides sugar and carbs. Need better snow removal so parking is not so limited.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Aladdin's Eatery was an excellent place to eat. Food was good, reasonably priced and the wait staff were very good.
Room was fairly clean, hallways and elevator were not very clean. Bathroom was clean. It needs a little TLC but overall if necessary I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

you get what you paid

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
not too expensive, but don't expect more than what you paid. The room is clean, but housekeepers don't vacuum the room everyday while you stay. convenient to have a refrigerator, which was clean but not de-iced. They don't put salt in water-tank, so the water in the hotel is very hard (i.e. if you use soap, it doesn't rinse well. Hands are still slippery after washing.) Room is OK, the front desk staffs are very kind and helpful when we needed to make another arrangement while we stayed. What is bothered us was the smell in the hallway. It is NOT non-smoking facility even the room was non-smoking. It doesn't smell at all in the room, but the hallway smelled as heavy smokers apartment bedrooms! It was as bad as choking non-smoker's lung. Otherwise, the stay was good.