Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Needed to move to another room,the first one smelled strongly of cleaning products..the beds were comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Ok for short stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was 'non-smoking" but had obviously been smoked in before. Dirty towel was hanging on back of bathroom door. One of the 'clean' towels was stained. Breakfast was a loaf of bread, some jam/peanut butter, & juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Edwardsburg, Michigan

First time visit.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great but the continental breakfast was a big disappointment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Satisfactory experience.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: My non-smoking room was very clean.
Cons: Corridors smelled of cigarettes.
Very pleasant stay. Room was clean. Linens and bedding were clean and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Improve condition of general disrepair in rooms.
Location: The Minnesota river valley, the town of Granite Falls, Prairies Edge Casino
Was surprised to find that we had been assigned a smoking room for our weekend stay. The staff couldn't do anything about that as they were sold out, but were able to change rooms for the second night to a non smoking room. The room the first night was in a general state of disrepair. The ceiling in the bathroom was loosing paint, carpets and beds were well used and the shower left much to be desired. The room the second night was in better repair, but still could use some work. We stayed there because of proximity to family, would we stay there again, possibly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not a good choice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Mmm... the location was convenient.
Cons: A complete redo would be a good start. Sad but true.
Location: We were going on The Meander, an art crawl, which we started in Granite Falls. Carl's Bakery is a definite stop! Restaurants are few.
I should've read the reviews before I booked the room. Like others stated, the halls smelled like old smoke. The 'continental' breakfast was a joke! A loaf of bread in a plastic container next to a toaster does not quite spell breakfast to me. The carpet in our room was dirty looking and the overall room was questionable. We will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Swim pool warm & clean - A great place to stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: We liked having the warm pool available.
Cons: They could have had more towels in the pool area.
Location: We enjoyed the Sea Food Buffet at the Casino just 3 miles away. Antique shopping made for a fun time. The WWII Museum was well worth the time.
The hot tub was clean & hot, the pool was a pleasantly warm temperature. We had the pool & hot tub to ourselves most of the week-end. Nice having coffee, juice & water on hand all the time. Rooms were large & clean. We had an enjoyable time in the Granite Falls/Marshall area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good small town motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
4 older guys sharing two queen beds. Has pool & hot tub. Only toast, coffee, & juice cocktail for continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Hotel could honor the prices from reservation from expedia, the staff could be friendlier too.
Location: Stayed here while attending the Walnut Grove/Little House on the Prarie cast reunion.
First, we were charged quite a bit more than what the reservation made through expedia quoted us. I know taxes weren't figured in, but the base price was a lot higher even before the taxes. Went down for breakfast at 9:15 AM and there wasn't anything there. It ended at 9. That was not told to us at check in and we couldn't even get a glass of juice for our daughter when we got down there. The front desk heard us talking about missing breakfast and wanting juice for our daughter and they didn't offer to turn the machine on for one glass. Sad. We had a no smoking room, but no matter what hall you were in, you could smell smoke. In our room, as soon as you got near the door, you could smell smoke in the room too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from California

Good

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: would be nice if there was a hair dryer in the room
Location: A lot of Minnesota history in the area, The Sioux Uprising of 1862 occurred here in the Minnesota River Valley
Clean, quiet, very pleasant. Staff was nice, convenient restaurant adjoining.